Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers Reviews | Glassdoor

Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers CEO Stephen Kavanagh  (no image)
Stephen Kavanagh
19 Ratings
  1. "First rate training and support and the best colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Satisfaction from delivering a great client service Ethical approach Excellent career development Very supportive management

    Cons

    I find my job very fulfilling and am proud of what I do, so cannot think of any legitimate cons

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2020-02-12
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Administrator in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at CdV for just over a year, the company on a while has been very supportive. Training was shadowing however that has recently been improved.

    Cons

    Sometimes change happens before it is cascaded town to admin

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-09-27
  3. "Poor salary and progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good social life and colleagues, good work/life balance

    Cons

    Low pay compared to other employers, no stable management structure, entirely profit driven, lack of progression opportunities in administration, very high staff turnover, dated dress code

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-09-24
  4. "Complete lack of support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Financial Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Independent The pay you Free tea and coffee Technology is good

    Cons

    Complete lack of support, if you are new or newish to the industry do not fall for the information given at interview stage! Very high staff turn over! Salary changes to comission only after 2 years The initial class room training is good, unless you ask for extra help in which case its kicked down the line never to happen! They only pay 18p per mile, you have to claim the rest back yourself. Little to no marketing budget so any ideas get turned down as bad, when in reality they have very little to spend.

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-08-20
  5. "Very good foundation for compliance role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment which encourages decision making at my level

    Cons

    Lack of progression opportunities in Policy department

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-07-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very hard to make the OTE promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time

    Pros

    decent reputation but not in all countries

    Cons

    Cold calling since GDPR makes it hard to make the number of appts necessary to earn good money

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-01-23

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers Response

    July 4, 2019Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. Leads are the lifeblood of any business and we are always seeking to explore new ways of generating warmer leads through our affiliates and partners. We have recently gained agreement to work with the the Royal College of Surgeons of England (RCS) to provide specialist advice to RCS members. This also compliments our longstanding relationship with advising British Medical Association members across the UK. The adviser role is challenging, however we believe the rewards are achievable, as demonstrated by the majority of our current advisers.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Only if you want to be an adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time

    Pros

    85% of the staff are really good to work with. Its a good place to cut your teeth in the industry

    Cons

    Prefer people who say yes rather than having an opinion. Salary is below average.

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-11-15

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers Response

    July 4, 2019Marketing Executive

    We are a great place to not only to cut your teeth, but to forge a successful career within financial services. We also want people to challenge us and have an opinion as it's the only way we will get even better at what we do.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time

    Pros

    Feels family run and a close knit community despite its size

    Cons

    If you don’t get the culture, you won’t last two minutes

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-08-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Poor management + hostile environment = high turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Support Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - flexible working hours - some great advisers who understand the pressures and barriers that admin face day to day

    Cons

    - too much office politics and bad mouthing amongst teams/staff - no support from line manager; new staff thrown in at the deep end in a team of relatively inexperienced staff - you brought in Intelligent Office and none of the admin staff properly knew what they were doing; it took weeks of nagging for any sort of procedures to be released and when they finally were they kept being changed without any communication from line managers - unrealistic expectations from line manager - admin under a lot of pressure to churn apps with a huge lack of training from the start - poor salary especially compared to similar roles at other firms - playground culture; you are not treated like an adult and if you speak up against something that is affecting you in the team then expect it to be brushed under the carpet time and time again - blame culture; no one seems to want to take responsibility when things go wrong and admin left to deal with the aftermath or thrown under the bus and told to deal with it

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-03-29
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Lack of clear leadership from the top down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paraplanner in Bath, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People I worked with were great as well as the location of the office in Bath city centre. The clients were lovely too. The general advice processes are good/straightforward.

    Cons

    Senior Management is poor, salary was below market rate. The Swiss parent doesn’t seem to understand the UK business as the management keep on telling us, but at local level we didn’t bother about this issue as we were so client focussed. There was a severe lack of training, support or clear line management and the Regional Sales Management and Exec support is non-existent. Systems are poor including the new Intelligent Office system which doesn’t seem to do what the Exec told us it would do. The CEO seems to want to run the whole company and everyone is scared to do anything without his say-so. Glad I left last year and now work in a far better environment.

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-03-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews