Chat Recruit Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
71%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 18, 2021 - Live Chat Agent in London, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, you choose your own hours, lovely callers, paid on time.

    Cons

    None so far, after a year of working sporadically I'm still not sure how to navigate my way around lol

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    I would recommend

    Dec 5, 2020 - Chat Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s an anonymous way to make extra money from home. It’s easy and convenient

    Cons

    I have none yet but will update my review once I have been there longer

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Phone Chat Agent

    Feb 18, 2018 - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You work when you want at home. There isn't any hold time requirements. Management are very friendly and not rude or riding you over hold times. Many regular callers are loyal and tend on keeping you a float during slow times.

    Cons

    You must work all the time if this is your main source of income. Sometimes other agents can be very caty in customer chat room.

    Continue reading
    30 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    It’s ok

    Apr 28, 2021 - Model 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent money per minute and good percent given

    Cons

    Lack of customers when logging into cam

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Mixed Experience

    Apr 26, 2020 - Phone Chat Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home, paid on time.

    Cons

    You are paid for actual chat time and because you will be waiting between calls you can expect to accumulate an extra 10-20 hours per week being logged into the system, but not being paid for that. They did start a new website where you can charge your own phone rates, but it seems a bit pointless when it’s linked to the main site and callers know they can pay less to chat with you. Being stuck on calls from the much lower paid website made it hard to actually get any calls from that. There is also a minimum payout amount from the sister website and ten-day processing time, meaning that the company receives the money you worked for straight away, but you can be waiting up to three weeks for your share.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Avoid

    Oct 13, 2020 - Psychic/Flirt Line/Chat Line in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot think of a single one

    Cons

    *No matter how much abuse you receive the customer is always right, somehow *Payments slow *They only care about the length of the chat,not quantity,not if the customer made you feel unsafe or was being verbally abusive

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Mixed experience

    Jun 5, 2019 - Chat Agent in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chat recruit was a great way of making some extra money on a flexible basis. Within a month or two of taking calls for the minimum number of hours, I had a nice pool of regular callers who were lovely. You can make even more money via their adult galleries and fanclubs, too. I was always paid on time.

    Cons

    I ended my contract today because of their poor software and complete lack of technical support that made it impossible to do the job. I use an iPhone but their platform has been prone to glitches for months if you work using this device. Whenever I’ve asked for support, I’ve been told that they have no plans to resolve the matter - if you rely on this money, you’d be in real trouble. If you have a landline or Android, you should be fine, sadly I don’t have either. The women who do this work probably do it to top up their income, work flexibly or because they need some quick cash. It was disappointing to be treated dismissively by their admin who deal with queries. I suspect they prioritise the needs of their most lucrative workers that do web cams and such, so if you’re a newbie, don’t expect to be valued. I’ll miss my lovely regulars though!

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Professional company, always paid, plenty of work

    Jun 18, 2019 - Telephone Operator in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always paid on time. Never an issue with payment. Several ways to make money through callercam, telephone, text and selling private gallery pictures. Easy to build up regular callers. Rarely ever have to contact the office for support. Money can increase if you put the hours in. Very long-standing company with more modern platform - everything done online and your back office is lovely and easy to use. All calls are itemized and all hours added instantly so you can see what you are earning easily.

    Cons

    Genuinely can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Chat Recruit Job Seekers

Chat Operator
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Chat Recruit? Share Your Experiences

or