KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cheapcaribbean.com

Engaged Employer

Cheapcaribbean.com

Add a Review

Cheapcaribbean.com Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 of over 133 reviews

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Cheapcaribbean.com President Steve Dumaine
Steve Dumaine
42 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

3m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "All of the decent management has quit or been let go.(in 13 reviews)
  • "The culture in Plano really needs some work because of a few managers that don't follow the rules.(in 6 reviews)
  • "As with any growing company, rapid change can also mean short term confusion, but I am confident in our leadership and direction(in 6 reviews)
  • "The Sales Supervisors are cutthroat, HR covers up for Managers in order to preserve the integrity of the company.(in 4 reviews)
  • "No work/life balance, No consistency in policies or procedures, Management has remained the same since the birth of this company and there is no entering their 'circle'.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dont do it

    Jan 15, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay for what we are doing

    Cons

    Did not allow me to grow anywhere

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great until it wasn't

    Jun 9, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The beginning was awesome felt like we were family, training was simple, had great benefits, understanding management.

    Cons

    Once the "ownership" of the company changed, so did everything else.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Just don't

    Nov 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were very little with mentioning

    Cons

    This place is toxic and bad for mental health.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I would not work here...

    Jul 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work happy hours (mandatory) - Loaded break room with unlimited free snacks - Mac laptops

    Cons

    - Clique-ish - Not a mutually beneficial relationship - Drama/Gossip - Lack of training - Extremely poor pay - Strict work schedule - Dishonest company that filters their own reviews - Spends more time pushing the "culture" when in actuality they do not care about their employees

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool

    Jun 12, 2021 - Hostess/Cashier in Orlando, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discount to the workers everything

    Cons

    Long hours and no one comes to help

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun place to work

    Jan 20, 2021 - Digital Marketing Analyst in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people, free food, freedom to work and create

    Cons

    i did not experience any downsides. i left due to a position that was more aligned to my career goals and offered more money.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Run

    Sep 29, 2020 - Sales Representative in Doylestown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This used to be an awesome company. Tons of layoffs due to Covid-19 and most jobs being outsourced.

    Cons

    No management No one knows what they are doing Pay structure is horrendous compared to what it used to be

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not great these daya

    Aug 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment and great co-workers.

    Cons

    Mediocre benefits. Poor leadership (the higher you look, the worse it gets). No vision for the future.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Better before this "Migration"

    May 18, 2020 - Sales in Doylestown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great people (co-workers) -Good pay (if in sales)

    Cons

    -Terrible management -Awful lack of communication -Financial Investors are way too involved in a type of business that they know nothing about -"Migration" doesn't work

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not bad

    Nov 5, 2019 - Reservations Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay and nice for workers

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 128 Reviews

Cheapcaribbean.com Reviews FAQs

Cheapcaribbean.com has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 133 reviews left anonymously by employees. 48% of employees would recommend working at Cheapcaribbean.com to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Cheapcaribbean.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Cheapcaribbean.com. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

48% of Cheapcaribbean.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Cheapcaribbean.com 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Cheapcaribbean.com to be compensation, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Cheapcaribbean.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cheapcaribbean.com? Share Your Experiences

or

Cheapcaribbean.com Photos

+ Add Photo
Cheapcaribbean.com photo of: Beautiful work space
Cheapcaribbean.com photo of: Foose Break
Cheapcaribbean.com photo of: Make A Wish Meet and Greet Lunch
Cheapcaribbean.com photo of: Communications, Marketing and UX Team

Have you worked here?

See All Photos