KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Check 'n Go

Is this your company?

Check 'n Go

Add a Review

Check 'n Go Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 479 reviews

3.1
40%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Check 'n Go President Doug Clark    (no image)
Doug Clark
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pay, work-life balance, upper management(in 21 reviews)

  • "Service should be a given and it is with Check N Go(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "During my employment, there were many days I had to work alone(in 23 reviews)

  • "Interest rates for customers is awful, making you known as a loan shark(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    929

    88 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Check 'n Go and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Aug 20, 2020 - Store Manager in Florence, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, work-life balance, upper management

      Cons

      Hard to grow if not willing to relocate

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Check 'n Go Response

      Director Marketing

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We continually evaluate our service structure and how it impacts our staffing model, ensuring it is appropriate and sustainable for our stores. We greatly appreciate your feedback and also your services provided while employed.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jul 28, 2021 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, very understanding upper management, benefits, earned PTO fast, and had a great support systems for managers fresh out of training.

      Cons

      Being single staffed. A lot of sales calls, spent majority of the day on the phone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Check 'n Go Response

      Director Marketing

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We continually evaluate our corporate structure and how it impacts our employee model, ensuring it is appropriate and sustainable for our business model. We greatly appreciate your feedback and also your services provided while employed.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good opportunity

      Jan 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a easy rewarding position. The work life balance is good. Fast paced and never lack of something to do. Upper management and staff is always supportive and willing to help. If you have good people skills and the gift of gab and truly like people this is a good place to work.

      Cons

      As with any position there are stressful times. On busy days there is no time to eat or stop for rest room breaks. Attrition at times can leave you short handed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Love the Hours

      Aug 17, 2015 - Store Manager in Hobbs, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of my favorite things about Check n Go is the good relationship I was able to develop between not only my peers but also upper management. Everyone is very accessible and open to questions and willing to help. But for me probably the best part is the hours I work. I work Monday through Friday and a Saturday once a month. The latest I get out work is 7 and coming from the retail world it is the best!.

      Cons

      Downside is probably that sometimes I do have to step out of my comfort zone in terms of reaching out to other businesses.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee

      think twice b4 working here

      Aug 11, 2015 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The hours are the only pros to this job. If you are looking to work for this company think twice. Upper management is a joke. They are all friends who have worked at other companies together.

      Cons

      Anything and everything you can think of is a con. Bonus program was always changed to make sure not many $$$ were given out. A bonus program was changed and 10 days later it was changed again. I could say so much more about this company. Everything is a joke. People who work there now are all looking for other jobs to leave this hell hole. I do not personally know the CEO, the reason for a thumbs down is because he must approve of how upper management takes care of HIS employees, that are making money so he can enjoy his life.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Check 'n Go Employee

      Aug 27, 2015 - Store Manager in Farmersville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the diversity of my daily duties, love the challenge of growing the business each period, love my colleagues, love the support I receive from upper management.

      Cons

      Working alone at times gets difficult because you're only one person, debt management with collection attempts

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent company values.

      Jun 3, 2017 - Training Store Manager in Crockett, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Business professional environment. Peers and upper management are incredibly down to earth and make you feel comfortable. Advanced leadership training and sales training that keeps you motivated and excited about your job. Many opportunities for advancement. Great benefits and PTO.

      Cons

      My biggest concern with our company was staffing and turnover but they have made large strides in hiring and training great quality staff as of late, so none currently.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Check 'n Go Response

      Division Vice President

      It’s great to see that you’re happy with your work environment, management, co-workers, training opportunities and benefits. It’s also gratifying that you’ve noticed improvements in staffing and turnover. This year, we’ve made improvements to our field recruiting program and are currently working on other changes that will further enhance our ability to hire and retain great talent. Thanks for your comments. We hope you’ll continue to weigh in from time to time and let us know how we’re doing.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company!!!

      Jun 7, 2018 - Store Manager in Decatur, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Healthy competitive environment, upper management takes suggestions from the field about what is a waste of time or what is working to drive results, managers have the ability to run their location based on store needs, work/life balance is great! Integrity is high throughout the entire company!

      Cons

      Can't think of a single con!!!!! Definitely the best company I have ever worked for in any industry!!!!!

      1 person found this review helpful

      Check 'n Go Response

      President

      It’s gratifying to see that your experience with Check `n Go has been so positive. Your comments reflect what we strive to be – a company that truly lives our EPIC belief system of valuing Ethics, People, Innovation and Collaboration. Thank you for your hard work and your feedback. We hope you’ll continue to weigh in with your comments and suggestions in the future.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Phenomenal company

      Mar 30, 2018 - Store Manager in North Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A+ upper management, pay, benefits, great work/life balance, “others first” mentality, unlimited room for growth, supportive teammates that are like family

      Cons

      Perfect jobs don’t exsist but this is as close as it gets. No cons.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Check 'n Go Response

      Division Vice President

      It’s gratifying to see that you’ve had such positive experiences during your time with Check `n Go. Competitive pay, benefits and a good work/life balance are important when it comes to attracting and keeping talented associates. But it’s our EPIC belief system – built around Ethics, People, Innovation and Collaboration – that encourages people to meet new challenges and support each other along the way. Thanks for your hard work and for taking the time to comment!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome career opportunities

      Aug 14, 2015 - Store Manager in Albuquerque, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment! Upper management is very supportive and motivating. Excellent opportunity for advancements.

      Cons

      Open on Saturdays and open late on Fridays. Would be great if closed on weekends. No other complaints other than that.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Check 'n Go Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Check 'n Go? Share Your Experiences

    or