KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Check 'n Go

Is this your company?

Check 'n Go

Add a Review

Check 'n Go Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 479 reviews

3.1
40%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Check 'n Go President Doug Clark    (no image)
Doug Clark
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pay, work-life balance, upper management(in 21 reviews)

  • "Service should be a given and it is with Check N Go(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "During my employment, there were many days I had to work alone(in 23 reviews)

  • "Interest rates for customers is awful, making you known as a loan shark(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    929

    88 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Check 'n Go and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Aug 20, 2020 - Store Manager in Florence, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, work-life balance, upper management

      Cons

      Hard to grow if not willing to relocate

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Check 'n Go Response

      Director Marketing

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We continually evaluate our service structure and how it impacts our staffing model, ensuring it is appropriate and sustainable for our stores. We greatly appreciate your feedback and also your services provided while employed.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jul 28, 2021 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, very understanding upper management, benefits, earned PTO fast, and had a great support systems for managers fresh out of training.

      Cons

      Being single staffed. A lot of sales calls, spent majority of the day on the phone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Check 'n Go Response

      Director Marketing

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We continually evaluate our corporate structure and how it impacts our employee model, ensuring it is appropriate and sustainable for our business model. We greatly appreciate your feedback and also your services provided while employed.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company with Higher Ups that Care.

      Nov 1, 2019 - Sales Training Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work Life Balance. 40 Hours , No Overtime. Holidays Off. Sundays Off. 4 Weeks of PTO.

      Cons

      Not any at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Check 'n Go Response

      Director Marketing

      Thank you for your kind response! Providing our employees with a work/life balance is essential for retaining the best associates. We understand the importance of keeping our employess motivated and productive at Check `n Go and thank you for all that you do.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Manager

      Aug 24, 2019 - Store Manager in Bay City, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Close to banking hours, good work life balance.

      Cons

      Staff is light on busy days so it can be stressful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Check 'n Go Response

      Director Marketing

      We consistently hear from our customers how much they appreciate the service they receive from our store managers and retail associates, so thanks for the work that you did in creating that experience for them. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. As we continue to grow as an organization, it's our goal to make sure our associates are given the guidance and tools they need to succeed.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good opportunity

      Jan 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a easy rewarding position. The work life balance is good. Fast paced and never lack of something to do. Upper management and staff is always supportive and willing to help. If you have good people skills and the gift of gab and truly like people this is a good place to work.

      Cons

      As with any position there are stressful times. On busy days there is no time to eat or stop for rest room breaks. Attrition at times can leave you short handed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      MANAGER

      Oct 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Business Casual Dress Attire Favorable Work / Life Balance Closed Sundays & Holidays Payed Associates through Hurricane Harvey Disaster Employee Disaster Relief Funds Full Time PTO Benefits – 2 weeks starting vacation for FT associates Paid National Holidays for FT associates Benefits package including Tuition Assistance Personal & Professional Sales Development Education Training Series Employee Assistance Program- Counseling Positive Team Atmosphere Performance Awards- Employee Recognition Program Full Time & Part Time employment opportunities Retail Store Performance Incentive Program (Eligible FT & PT associates)

      Cons

      NONE THAT I CAN THINK OF.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Loving it!!!!

      Nov 10, 2017 - Store Manager in Mission, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked here for about 1 1/2 years. I can truely say that I love the people I work with, the customers, and the management team. Everyone is always willing to help if needed, answering questions, giving advice, we all want each other to be successful at what we do. With the encouragment of my District Manager, and the fact that CNG offers Tuition Assistance, I am happy to say I will be returning to college, another awesome reason for me to love working here. There are great benefits and great working hours, both of which help to promote a good work/life balance.

      Cons

      I wish the dresscode was a little more relaxed (multi-colored shirts/blouses vs solid colors only).

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      I love what we do

      Aug 16, 2015 - District Director of Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the vibe here - my coworkers are competitive and challenge me to "bring my A game" everyday. The cool part though, is that I know that I can reach out to them and they'd 100% be ready to help me be successful also. The work life balance is respected here - I know enough district, area and regional managers to know that we've got it better than most. My boss is interested in my personal development and respects my abilities enough to let me do my job without micromanaging me.

      Cons

      Annual bonuses for leadership team - I preferred when they were quarterly.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Company who cares!

      Jun 23, 2016 - District Director of Operations in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is very understanding to the details of every day work / life balance. They always try to do what is 100% best for all employees where applicable. Over the past few months I lost a few family members and the company and supervisors made sure I had all the time needed to deal with my family items and proper grieving times. That goes a LONG way these days in corporate America!

      Cons

      There is really nothing I would see as a con verse any other job requirements for the position.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Check 'n Go Response

      Operations Manager

      We are glad you've had a positive working experience with us! It’s important for us to provide associates with a work-life balance that accommodates their needs, especially when it’s needed the most. During your time of need, we’re glad that you were able to focus on what matters most – your family. Please keep us in mind when your friends and family are looking for a great place to work. Check out the Axcess Portal to learn about the employee referral program.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, Great Leadership and Work environment

      Mar 7, 2019 - Branch Manager in Huntsville, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/Life balance, pay, people, Leadership from DDO and up, all want the best for you and your store. They offer all the help you can take/want or need. They way this company as a whole pushes you to be the best is fantastic. Work hard but get compensated for that. They allow for you to be involved in the community.

      Cons

      Insurance prices, not the worse I've seen but wish they were a little lower priced.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Check 'n Go Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Check 'n Go? Share Your Experiences

    or