KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CheerLending

Is this your company?

CheerLending

Add a Review

CheerLending Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

4.8
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CheerLending CEO Tadd Huntington (no image)
Tadd Huntington
8 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Can't Say Enough Good Things

    Aug 9, 2021 - Controller in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at CheerLending is nothing short of AMAZING! Great team atmosphere, a great product and method to believe in, fun company events and a casual dress code is huge plus.

    Cons

    I did a lot of research before coming to CheerLending and it was hard to find any cons during that process. Now being here for over a year I understand why... I can't think of a con and I truly enjoy coming to work every day and getting to be a part of this amazing team!

    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company; that ACTUALLY cares about their employees

    Apr 13, 2021 - Home Loan Advisor in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Core Values - Work Life Balance - Helpful Team To Learn & Grow - Amazing Work / Office Environment From the CEO to upper management, everyone has the open-door policy and can-do attitude. I have never worked for a company that actually cares this much about their employees well-being. The company is growing and changing every day, and I love the fast pace momentum. Everyone’s opinion and ideas MATTER here. Overall A+ Company. I’m excited to see where it all goes!

    Cons

    No down side to this company as far as the eye can see.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This is Different

    Jul 29, 2020 - Executive Assistant in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We work as a team. We treat each other like family. We focus on the goal. Together!

    Cons

    Fine-tuning processes, yet always willing to listen to ideas to ensure "best idea wins" to create a unified culture to include a work/fun balance.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great pay and advancement opportunities

    Nov 12, 2019 - Loan Officer in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team members are some of the most talented people I have ever worked with. Work life balance is great. Getting paid every week was awesome. Leads are provided.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Team Around

    Apr 18, 2019 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about working here is the team environment with everyone working towards the same goal and the support that everyone has for each other. You can go to anyone for an answer to any questions and they will be more than willing to help and always go above and beyond. I think that customers also can feel the strength of the team and they know that they are going to be treated well and the opportunities for growth in the company is limitless.

    Cons

    Can't think of any so far. It's the best place I've ever worked.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Average Company to Work For

    Apr 15, 2019 - Mortgage Loan Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    +Company is flexible with relaxed environment and co-workers are very nice +The people there put in great effort to get things done and resolve issues +Company reimburses for gym membership. + Complimentary lunches occasionally

    Cons

    -Not a lot of structure/organization probably due to it being newer -Very "fly by the seat of your pants" operation; definitely a reactive company versus proactive -Expect some micromanagement since managers are involved with many of the day to day functions -Benefits could be a lot better; not much PTO, no 401K or retirement fund, no dental, no vision, and medical is OK

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    CheerLending Response

    CEO

    What can I say? I hired the wrong person.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Atmosphere

    Feb 7, 2018 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exiting place to work the co-workers are all extremely friendly and make it fun to come to work.

    Cons

    I am yet to find something bad about working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Senior Loan Processor

    Jul 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for a smaller company vs working for a big bank is a night and day difference. The difference is amplified ten fold with Cheerlending. The atmosphere and team morale is higher than I have personally experienced...EVER. The leadership know what they're doing and it is easy to trust their guidance and direction! I should have made the move to this company sooner.

    Cons

    i have no complaints what so ever about Cheerlending.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Happiest Place on Earth!

    Jun 29, 2017 - Operations Team Leader in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone works together to get to the ultimate goal every day. Team work has a new meaning at CheerLending and it's sincere and refreshing. Management is excellent, as we have leaders and not managers which makes a huge difference. Every voice matters, regardless of what your title is. Opportunities for career growth and development are there for everyone joining the company. Respect, integrity, honesty, communication are just a few things you can count on every day. Coming to work has never felt better. I love what I do, the people I work with and the purpose that we all serve. We have great benefits as well. I am missing nothing!

    Cons

    Truly none - except that I should have found them sooner!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Small Business Environment

    Jun 23, 2017 - Controller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive compensation, relaxed work environment, non-corporate culture, opportunities for personal growth

    Cons

    No 401(k), dental, or vision plans

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with CheerLending Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CheerLending? Share Your Experiences

or