KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Chem-Dry

Is this your company?

Chem-Dry

Add a Review

Chem-Dry Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 of over 51 reviews

3.7
60%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Chem-Dry  President & CEO Dan Tarantin (no image)
Dan Tarantin
25 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company to work for

    Jun 11, 2021 - Senior Lead Technician in Elkhart, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work, you get to help people

    Cons

    Long days, work on weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Rewarding

    May 16, 2021 - Carpet Cleaning Technician in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard work that pays off, can see the difference you make in peoples homes.

    Cons

    Never know when youll be off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid company

    Apr 14, 2021 - Technician in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid per job so you can make as much as you are willing to work.

    Cons

    Schedule requires you to work a lot of weekends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Stable

    Dec 16, 2020 - Housecleaner in Salem, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consistent work flow you can count on

    Cons

    Seems like some days no customers are ever satisfied

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place

    Oct 18, 2020 - Social Media Specialist in Logan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good team, everyone is very involved, good for college students, they are very flexible with schedules

    Cons

    None, it’s a fun upbeat place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A welcome opportunity

    Apr 3, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They provide easy access to tools, resources, and training, to set its employees and partners up for success.

    Cons

    Better resources for staffing would be welcome.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Management has the opportunity to allow lucrid franchises to thrive

    Jun 22, 2019 - Franchise Owner in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong Brand Recognition with Clients, repeat customers, excellent product and service provided to customers, excellent cash flow and profit margins while in operation, top notch equipment and solutions that are very reliable.

    Cons

    Non-exclusive territories make liquidity difficult and dilute the resale value of the franchise when a franchisee wishes to exit the business.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Engaging Career Opportunity

    Dec 18, 2018 - Business Coach in Logan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Harris Research / Chem-Dry has been great thus far. As a business coach I get the chance to work with franchise owners across the United States and help them develop the best practices to running a business. This presents rewarding and challenging work everyday. Starting a business in any industry is hard work and an emotional rollercoaster. Business Coaches get to take part in this with many business owners. Often times I am involved in life changing decisions that people make everyday. The most rewarding piece is when a franchise tells me that they are making more money than they've ever made, were finally able to buy a family home, and are looking forward to more of what the future has to offer. In some of my past jobs I've had managers who had micro managed me always needing to know what I'm doing, and making me do things in a certain way. Here I'm given an assignment, a deadline, and tools needed to complete the job. Other people who work here are very knowledgeable and are always willing to set aside what they are doing in order to help you. Having been here for 3 years I've never felt unable to accomplish a task given to me. I've been challenged yes, and that has been great for my development. I have also had a good work life balance. I've been able to volunteer at my kids schools during the day, see programs that they've been in etc. Vacation time is easily approved as long as you take it when it makes sense to your position. As a business Coach I'm involved in multiple training events throughout the year so I try to plan my time off around those. There is a new puzzle to figure out everyday. Everyday I talk to someone who is having the best day of their life. I look forward to my continued development as a business coach with Chem-Dry

    Cons

    Staffing is run a bit thin, the business model is set up to be an affordable business for our franchisees to start, often times we get pulled into projects that are outside of our expertise. That being said it has helped develop me in other ways that were not originally my strength making me a more valuable employee to the company. If you're not willing to learn new things, or change to improve yourself this could be difficult. If you find learning new things as exciting, then it will be. Everyday I talk to someone who is having one of the worst days of their life. As a business owner things go up, then down, but by executing best practices they're sure to go back up.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Amazing Business Model - advancing entrepreneurs

    Aug 28, 2018 - Senior Vice President Franchise Services in Logan, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This organization rallies around franchisees whenever possible to help them achieve success. As a low-cost franchise with a very unique model, system owners are able to build their own market success using the 40+ year brand strength, innovations, and proven best practices. As an employee of HRI, I appreciate the focus on priorities that align with franchise support. The franchise owners are a real delight to work with and to serve. I love their entrepreneurial spirit.

    Cons

    The business model requires the organization to prioritize (as all organizations must) based on those things that are the biggest wins for consumers, franchisees and the organization. This focus drives focused attention on those areas more than others.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Service Technician

    Dec 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule and incredibly kind owners.

    Cons

    Overall a lot of miscommunications and unnecessary expectations.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews

Popular Careers with Chem-Dry Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Chem-Dry? Share Your Experiences

Chem-Dry logo
or