Chemeketa Community College Reviews | Glassdoor

Chemeketa Community College Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
Chemeketa Community College CEO Julie Huckestein
Julie Huckestein
0 Ratings
  1. "Great place for students to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Retention Assistant in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chemeketa Community College part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work well with your school schedule Really want to see students succeed, and give you the support you need

    Cons

    Really can’t think of any big negatives. My experience over all was very positive.

    Chemeketa Community College2018-09-28
  2. "OK experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Services Specialist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chemeketa Community College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work if you are in the click.

    Cons

    Bad management and supervison. People talk a lot about each other.

    Advice to Management

    Be more inclusive.

    Chemeketa Community College2019-04-03
  3. "Public Education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chemeketa Community College full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great educational institution for Trades, AAOT, Medical, Dental, and Emergency Services.

    Cons

    Low pay for Classified Employees

    Chemeketa Community College2018-07-19
  4. "Student Retention Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Chemeketa Community College

      Pros

      flexible schedule, good pay, friendly environment

      Cons

      Cannot exceed 12 hours a week

      Chemeketa Community College2018-05-23
    • "Chemeketa is friendly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technology Specialist in Salem, OR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Chemeketa Community College part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The folks here are really nice, little to no politics to worry about, there's good food right on campus.

      Cons

      Some buildings are old and have horrible HVAC, so I use a space heater almost every day. The pay is on the low end of the scale, as you should expect from a community college.

      Chemeketa Community College2018-05-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Information Technology Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Network Technician in Salem, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Chemeketa Community College part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Friendly easy-going work environment. Great place for gaining technical experience. Provide a lot of fun social events for employees Flexible Schedule. Become part of an organization that provides valuable services to the community.

      Cons

      Work some nights and weekends.

      Chemeketa Community College2018-01-12
    • "Microcomputer Support Technician Assistant (Media Services)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Microcomputer Support Technician Assistant (Media Services) in Salem, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Chemeketa Community College part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Get a lot of experience in different areas - Computer hardware - Computer Software - Audio systems - Projectors - Receiver and Transmitter devices - Learn about different cables and uses - Learn Cable management - Learn to troubleshoot classroom issues - Learn computer maintenance - Work with other IT teams Get PERS retirement points

      Cons

      Only part time - max 24 hours per week - 900 hours per year Don’t get all of the Full-Time benefits

      Advice to Management

      I love working here, I have nothing I would change

      Chemeketa Community College2017-09-26
    • "Wonderful students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salem, OR

      I worked at Chemeketa Community College part-time

      Pros

      Students are diverse and very eager to learn.

      Cons

      Standard 'use and discard' approach to adjunct faculty.

      Chemeketa Community College2017-04-22
    • "Lab Procedure and Equipment Testing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salem, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Chemeketa Community College part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Testing could be done on campus or at home, and on my free time since everything was computer based. Very good pay for a fairly simple job.

      Cons

      I didn't get nearly as many job hours in as they had described, since the procedures were fairly short and simple, and there were not very many of them.

      Chemeketa Community College2017-03-02
    • "Great place to work just make sure you ask for good tech rooms :)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Adjunct Faculty in Salem, OR
      Recommends

      I worked at Chemeketa Community College part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Friendly, helpful staff Many great resources to support teachers

      Cons

      Some of the rooms have tech issues

      Advice to Management

      Keep being amazing!

      Chemeketa Community College2017-01-05
    Found 30 reviews