KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Chemstar

Is this your company?

Chemstar

Add a Review

Chemstar Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 22 reviews

2.8
46%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Chemstar CEO Henry M. Nahmad (no image)
Henry M. Nahmad
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    good job

    Aug 10, 2019 - Field Tech in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good job, I like it

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Low pay for work done

    Nov 20, 2020 - Food Safety Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you make your own schedule

    Cons

    very high turnover and poor management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Do not work here

    Oct 14, 2020 - Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits for office employees

    Cons

    If you are a plant worker, treated sub human

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing

    Sep 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Lithia Springs, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a good company to work for. We are currently growing largely, which is great for someone looking for management, like myself. There are numerous positions becoming available with the growth that we are receiving. Great people, along with a great environment.

    Cons

    Honestly, can’t really think of any.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Forward Thinking Company (Very Positive Future)

    May 19, 2016 -  in Lithia Springs, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chemstar provides a very fun and exciting environment to work in. No two days are ever them same. As we have been partnering with new customers over the past several months, our business has been growing exponentially! This has not only increased our footprint, but really broadened our capabilities. Examples of this would be a new executive team who are very smart / down to earth, and don't live in an ivory tower expecting partners (customers) to conform to their business model. Their is a real willingness to customize every single solution for each individual customer on a case by case basis. Great amount of flexibility which make my role in business development much less challenging. Also... The support provided to employees to better serve our customers and prospective customers is awesome! We have business development people working with our Sanitation Specialists (professionals who actually service accounts first hand), to walk our prospects through the installation and service / training process. This is done for ANYONE! Customers with 1 or 5,000 locations. Truly a great TEAM ENVIORNMENT. When you partner with Chemstar you have an entire team at your disposal. In spite of other reviews... I think the company is very forward thinking, and has a very long / successful future ahead.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons to pin point. It really is a good company with honest core values. No complaints.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mismanaged mess

    Nov 6, 2014 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have a company vehicle, and as long as you put your time in each week you can pick your hours. You also get weekends and most holidays off.

    Cons

    The company is cheap, they constantly short supply orders( which can put "you" in a bind with "their" customers). While there are some good managers in the field, upper management is Unorganized, and completely removed from the real issues the company should be addressing. They are also into micro managing their personnel which is over bearing and unproductive. The pay also sucks for whats expected of you. Truthfully you do two jobs; your a technician for their equipment, and a food safety specialist. Which is all well and good but you only get paid like a technician yet you have the added responsibility( and liability for that matter) of food safety. Benefits are non existent there is no 401k, no stock options, and while they offer insurance it's not affordable. Lastly your on the road a lot and after while that gets old, real old.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Chemstar Corporstion

    Jul 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, company car, iPad, iPhone and gas card. Management sets a route for you and expects it to be done monthly. If you want more work, there is always something else to do, you just have to ask. New leadership has finally placed 401k matching and new healthcare that is reasonable. 2 weeks paid, 2 personal days and 5 sick days per year.

    Cons

    Limited oversight makes this a must to be self motivated. If you keep up your stores, it’s an easy job and you can work 8 hours and know you did the job the right way.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Reality vs Truth

    Jan 31, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can decide how many stores you want to inspect a day provided there are no emergency calls. Salary and all tasks for job are completed on ipad.

    Cons

    Travel is the best and worst part for me because it is not part of your pay. Technically you are only paid while working in a store which is good if all your stores are close by if not...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Food Safety Specialist

    Nov 11, 2016 - Food Safety Auditor in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independent work. Flexible work schedule. Management not in the same city. Benefits are great, company car, gas card, expense account, great company accounts. iPad, modern technology.

    Cons

    Physical service work along with food safety audits, food safety and sanitation presentations. Too much expected from one person.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Flexible, work Independently, easy work, but no growth potential.

    Sep 3, 2013 - Field Service Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great flexibility, you set your own schedule to meet your monthly list of stores you are required to visit. You work independently with no one breathing down your neck.

    Cons

    No growth potential. You must use your own car.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Chemstar Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Chemstar? Share Your Experiences

Chemstar logo
or