ChenMed Reviews | Glassdoor

ChenMed Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Christopher Chen
115 Ratings
  1. Helpful (14)

    "RUN FAR FAR AWAY!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Development Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ChenMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits with wellness discount are supurb

    Cons

    VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!! Management is erratic. No consistent message. Comp plan prohibits reps from making money. Sales is not valued. Sales has to jump through hoops to get a sale. Have no control over the sale. Favoritism. Clinic staff do not want to work with sales. Company has bad reputation in the market. Insurance partners have bad impression of Chenmed/JenCare. Constant turnover in the whole company...most people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value your sales team and pay them fairly because they are the revenue generators

    ChenMed2018-06-16
  2. "Career not a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ChenMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growth is there if you work hard enough. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Although they make it all about the "customer", at times it seems to be impulsive decisions that drive the top leaders and this can create chaos for those of us doing all the work. Don't bring religion into the workplace and create mantras when decisions are being made and employees are being ignored.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and poll them more often than every 8-9 months to determine what can truly be changed for the better and what can be eliminated.

    ChenMed2018-05-19
  3. "Referral Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Referral Coordinator in Valley Station, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChenMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family oriented place that puts seniors first, treating seniors with love and respect which is what most of them are missing in there own family sometimes

    Cons

    This is Senior care and most of our patients coming in now are NOT meeting the age of being a seniors, which is taking away from the model

    Advice to Management

    Let's go back to caring for Seniors and have the Marketing department screen the patients better

    ChenMed2018-05-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Membership Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Development Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChenMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a breath of fresh air when you are working for a company that is compliant when it comes to following rules and regulations. Chen medical is a company that prides itself in being ethical and having high standards.

    Cons

    They need to look for talent from within, use the same system as the military. Retain your best people and build them up.

    Advice to Management

    I would love to see a system like Walmart where we promote from within. I would love to see a system where the current employees get the promotions before looking for talent outside the company.

    ChenMed2018-04-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChenMed full-time

    Pros

    competitive salary and visionary leadership at corporate level

    Cons

    bonuses withheld without explanation, rampant mismanagement and incompetence at market level, focus on revenue and not patient care

    ChenMed2018-05-03
  6. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Referral Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChenMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working with Chen medical for almost 3 years now. Ever since The interview process until now, It has been great. I love my staff and everyone I work with. Chen medical isn't just a job its a family. Everyone is always happy and smiling and the patients really feel that. We truly deliver VIP care.

    Cons

    No cons specific to this job

    ChenMed2018-05-04
  7. "VIP TEAM MEMBER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Promoter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChenMed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy delivering VIP service to my patient's every day with my PCP. All the physicians are very knowledgeable in what they do and are so compassionate with all our patients even the "difficult ones". I have experienced some very "real life" situations with my patients such as their hardships in homelessness and neediness for family support and we are here to provide assistance in every aspect which is the best holistic...

    Show More

    Cons

    Turnover rate is very discouraging but I have been here 3.5 years and standing strong!

    Advice to Management

    Remember we all have feelings and we all need positive reinforcement. Show the same respect you would want to have from your employees and lead by example! LOVE, COMPASSION, and ACCOUNTABLE should be for all of us!!! We are family!!

    ChenMed2018-05-04
  8. "Longtime employee, and I enjoy working at Chen Medical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChenMed full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, very caring bosses, and co-workers. Excellent benefits.

    Cons

    I have no cons about the company

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for always looking out for your employees, and patients. You make us feel like a VIP.

    ChenMed2018-05-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Acute Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Case Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChenMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As a Team Member of Jencare we work with patients who require special long-term care or who are challenged to manage or meet their healthcare costs. In most cases, nurse case managers work with patients over a much longer stretch of time than other nurse specialists; sometimes their focus is centered around medical needs while other times they play more of a social worker role. While some of the challenges of this profession...

    Show More

    Cons

    huge turnover in employees.

    Advice to Management

    Increase ways to boost morale for the front/back office staff . There have been so much turn over in staffing in these areas so maybe an extra ounce of showing how much they are valued might help employees to stay in the company longer

    ChenMed2018-04-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work or be a patient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMR in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChenMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for a company for over 13 yrs left there to work at Jencare ...and I Love it . They really show appreciation for the work that you do . I love working with the patients . This place tries to really help every person that comes through the door not just with their health but with many aspects of their life . And it really makes you feel good about the work you do .

    Cons

    I Have no cons .

    ChenMed2018-04-27
Found 168 reviews