Chenega MIOS Reviews | Glassdoor

Chenega MIOS Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chenega MIOS CEO John Campagna
John Campagna
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Chenega MIOS understands and believes in a Work / Life Balance and Family first model(in 4 reviews)

  • "Don't be fooled by the casual work environment, everyone is working hard(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons of working here(in 5 reviews)

  • "There is no chance for Advancement(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company with Great Morals and Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lorton, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega MIOS full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Chenega MIOS understands and believes in a Work / Life Balance and Family first model. From the CEO to Directors down to Managers they believe in a Work / Life Balance and family first. I know alot of companies say they do but never show it. This company shows it from day one when you start working here. It's the little things that make employees happy and they do the little things here at Chenega MIOS Chenega MIOS...

    Show More

    Cons

    People that have been with the company for a very long time sometimes make it hard for upper mobility. This is slowly changing with new management style

    Chenega MIOS2019-03-20

    Chenega MIOS Response

    March 21, 2019Senior Director of Talent Acquisition

    Great point! We are working to build opportunities for personal and professional development at every level. The MIOS SBU is undergoing a complete evaluation of our current career paths with a goal of providing more flexibility and opportunity.

  2. "Great Visit to the Sierra Vista Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director of Talent Acquisition in Sierra Vista, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega MIOS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly community and great support staff! I had a recent visit to discuss expanding opportunities and potential contract win! The Chamber of Commerce was very helpful. The Arizona@work representatives were incredible! The staff of Cochise College were highly motivated and invited me to their annual Cyber Night! I met with the TAP office at Fort Huachuca, what a great team and an important mission. Overall the visit...

    Show More

    Cons

    None noted. Looking forward to more visits and winning more work in the Sierra Vista community.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You are involved in the community and providing critical services to our military.

    Chenega MIOS2019-05-01

    Chenega MIOS Response

    May 17, 2019Senior Director of Talent Acquisition

    Agreed. Sierra Vista is a great employment destination. Chenega CITES has opportunities for relocation.

  3. "Company Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chenega MIOS

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for which continues to grow like crazy. Causal clothes environment and lots of outside activities. Processes and systems in place ensure quality work. Family like environment at corporate office.

    Cons

    Very fast paced with no down time. Must be responsive even off hours. Work life is now creeping into personal life. Did not use to be this way.

    Advice to Management

    May need to rethink work life balance.

    Chenega MIOS2019-05-15
  4. "It's already Friday?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lorton, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chenega MIOS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture: Positive, upbeat, fun and caring. Feels like extended family! Don't be fooled by the casual work environment, everyone is working hard! Teamwork- supportive, helpful and dependable. Management does not micromanage! They are supportive and engaging. Allowing employees to be truly Autonomous! They are there when you need them, but not hovering and controlling your every move. The work week passes quickly...

    Show More

    Cons

    I'll let you know when I find something to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you!

    Chenega MIOS2019-04-05

    Chenega MIOS Response

    April 8, 2019Senior Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your comments. I will pass them along to the C-Suite. They have worked hard to provide a collaborative environment where employees are free to be creative and innovative.

  5. "Chenega MIOS is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lorton, VA
      Recommends

      I have been working at Chenega MIOS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The work environment, people and the culture

      Cons

      There are no cons of working here

      Chenega MIOS2019-03-20

      Chenega MIOS Response

      March 21, 2019Senior Director of Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for the comments. We are always interested in ways to improve our employee experience and culture. Please send suggestions, we are listening.

    • "Chenega MIOS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President Finance in Lorton, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Chenega MIOS full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Very family feeling; Great management and really smart people with great ideas to propel us forward

      Cons

      would like to see tuition reimbursement (however, they have very good training opportunities to balance this)

      Advice to Management

      Keep looking within the company for promotions

      Chenega MIOS2019-02-28

      Chenega MIOS Response

      March 4, 2019Senior Director of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your comments. I will discuss the issue of tuition reimbursement with our culture committee this month. We are focused on providing opportunities for growth within our organization. This is a directive from our business unit President and we will continue to support ...

      Show More
    • "Opportunity to be a part of something great!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Director of Talent Acquisition in Lorton, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Chenega MIOS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Strong mission focused environment. Experienced leadership that supports personal and professional growth. Diverse contract base and business development pipeline. Chenega MIOS is improving systems, facilities, and culture at every opportunity. The business unit supports the community through local charities and participation in several organizations.

      Cons

      Quick growth has created challenges.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to support innovation, technology, and culture. An open and collaborative environment at Chenega MIOS is the key to our future success.

      Chenega MIOS2019-02-19
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations in Lorton, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Chenega MIOS full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      CFS has been a great company to work for. I came from a larger business that I was at for almost 10 years and I prefer the smaller feel of CFS. Management has been great. CFS and Chenega as a whole promotes from within more than any other company I've been with. Nothing but positive.

      Cons

      No cons to mention at this time.

      Chenega MIOS2017-12-14
    • "Great Employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lorton, VA

        I have been working at Chenega MIOS full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        I've worked for several companies within the Chenega Family, and have genuinely enjoyed working for each. Management genuinely cares about employee growth and development, and I always feel like I have a clear plan for my future within the company.

        Cons

        BD is centrally located in VA.

        Chenega MIOS2017-12-14
      • "Working at CFS"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Chenega MIOS full-time

        Pros

        Amazing team and boss. Everyone works together very well not only to get the job done but on a friendly basis as well. Boss is very fair and very easy to work with.

        Cons

        I have no complaints.

        Chenega MIOS2017-12-14
      Found 61 reviews