KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cherokee Funding

Is this your company?

Cherokee Funding

Add a Review

Cherokee Funding Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 24 reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Cherokee Funding CEO Reid Zeising (no image)
Reid Zeising
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

3y

works at 

JPMorgan Chase

Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

793

83 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent company

    Dec 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and work environment are what make Cherokee a great place to work. They truly care about all their employees and want everyone to be successful. You’re given freedom to forge your own path and generate ideas to help contribute to the success of the company. Ability to grow with the company.

    Cons

    I None at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Cherokee Funding is an enjoyable fast-paced business environment, which is growing rapidly.

    Sep 21, 2020 - Case Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cherokee works as a Team!

    Cons

    You can become so involved in work, that even on your off hours, you're working!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Grow

    Dec 31, 2018 - Medical Billing Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has a very small business culture with big business growth. Employees become part of your work family and there are many opportunities to get involved in project across many departments. You have a chance to grow personally and professionally

    Cons

    Because there is so much opportunity to get involved, you need to learn to keep yourself accountable because you are making key decisions for the company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great work/life balance while helping others!

    Jun 29, 2017 - Underwriter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is an incredible feeling to help those in need. Cherokee does this with the best interests of clients at the core of everything they do. Working in a team first environment is a pleasure. They also offer fantastic family/life flexibility. If you have experience in the legal or insurance world, I would highly recommend it. They have been growing dramatically every year and it is exhilarating to be a part of that kind of growth.

    Cons

    The downside is looking at the reviews that keep being posted by two former, vengeful, vindictive employees who were both cancers to the organization. They continue to reinvent themselves as different "former employees". It is the same two nightmares repeatedly defaming a quality organization. Pathetic to say the least. Watch, anytime there is a positive review, they will again troll the posting and reappear! Get a life!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    FORMER LONG-TIME ASSISTANT TO THE CEO

    Jun 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience at Cherokee Funding was one of support and collaboration. The company has been and is growing triple digits each year and that kind of growth is not for everyone but for me, it was incredibly rewarding. As the company has grown they have continued to expand their benefits programs and increase their salaries while at the same time making significant investments in systems to help make everyone’s live better. I was fully supported in my time at the company and fully supported in the transition that I chose to make when I left. As a matter of fact, I still maintain positive, supportive relationships with the CEO and multiple current and former employees at the company. I can tell you that the former disgruntled employee who is the same employee posting under multiple aliases is absolutely false. It is sad that these kinds of comments are needed but I had to chime in as the accusations by former employees who were fired for cause are unfounded.

    Cons

    Heavy mall traffic during holiday season.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Cherokee Funding is a great place to work!

    Jul 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Complete Transparency: 360-degree view of company-wide operations *Work with a wonderful team (lots of support and interaction) *Opportunity for advancement *Flexibility (management is understanding when it comes to time off and job sharing) *Personally, I have worked at Cherokee Funding for over 2 years. It has been exciting and impressive to watch the enormous growth year after year. I work directly with the CEO but have great relationships with the entire staff. I have been able to take on a variety of responsibilities, allowing me to develop my skill set, plus I truly enjoy seeing the direct results of my efforts on the company.

    Cons

    *As opposed to working in a large organization where you can get lost in the shuffle, you will be held accountable and be expected to take ownership of your role. If you want to blend in, this is not the place for you. Cherokee Funding wants team players who like taking ownership!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Long Time Employee

    Sep 21, 2017 - Director of Underwriting and Risk Management in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for Cherokee for nearly 5 years. I have been here longer than any other employee, including the two that wrote the terrible reviews. We have seen massive growth along with the problems and headaches that come with it. But, anyone that has the right attitude and work ethic can not only succeed here but thrive. Biggest Pro – being part of the fastest growing legal funding company in the US

    Cons

    Atlanta traffic is absolutely the worst

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Intake Specialist Review

    Sep 19, 2017 - Intake Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management here is very flexible with a busy schedule, especially for a college student like myself or working parents. Cherokee's management is easy to talk to and communicates well with each other and their employees. They are also very fair when it comes to compensation and is also gives incentives to go above and beyond.

    Cons

    It can get a little intense when it's really busy but the intake team is great and everyone has each other's back!

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with family like atmosphere!

    Sep 5, 2017 - Marketing in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your voice really matters and you can see your direct impact. Everyone is willing to pitch in to get the job done and company has a really good reputation.

    Cons

    So much to do and so little time to do it! Pro/Con of being part of such a growing company!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Potential for growth

    Jun 3, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company so there is potential for advancement. Management is very open to promoting from within the company and employees can work in different aspects of the company.

    Cons

    Parking is offered in the company's building's deck, but is an expense to the employee. The company is growing and feels understaffed at times as business volume fluctuates.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cherokee Funding Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cherokee Funding? Share Your Experiences

or