Cherry Creek Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

Cherry Creek Mortgage Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Jeffrey S. May
28 Ratings
  1. "Great work environment with work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherry Creek Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    CCMC provides a great, family-like culture and encourages employees to have work-life balance. The company has a longstanding positive reputation in the community and it's wonderful to hear about CCMC's customer-focused mission to help home owners.

    Cons

    It would really enhance the benefits if the company provided a 401k match and some form of paid family leave.

    Cherry Creek Mortgage2019-07-02
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cherry Creek Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great Company with great Executive Management team.

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities and no annual reviews for raises.

    Cherry Creek Mortgage2019-07-11

    Cherry Creek Mortgage Response

    July 15, 2019Vice President of Marketing & Communications

    Thank you for your review.

  3. "Great Culture and Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Greenwood Village, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherry Creek Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the company, the vibe around corporate and the accessibility of most of the executive leadership.

    Cons

    Sometimes corporate moves slowly, but that's the way it is with most companies.

    Cherry Creek Mortgage2019-06-19
  4. "Great Team. Great Culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherry Creek Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • I love the team I work with! They are more than just my co-workers but more like my friends or work family. • The VP of Marketing, David Arrnet is AMAZING! I always feel listened to and supported. He is also great at encouraging a work-life balance and really helps continue to grow and push our team to do the best we can.

    Cons

    • Communication between different departments is not always clear or even there which can make it difficult when working on bigger initiatives • Benefits (mainly no matching on 401K) are not the best • You can't bring your dog to work

    Advice to Management

    Listen to not only the managers but also the people who may be at the "bottom of the barrel". They have ideas and see things that you may not.

    Cherry Creek Mortgage2019-06-20
  5. "I love my job and my CCMC Family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Marketing in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherry Creek Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic leadership that really listens to their employees and is not afraid to try new ideas. Culture is like a big family. Incredible opportunities for growth, increasing education and sharpening skills. Forward thinking and striving for cutting-edge technologies. A good work/life balance is promoted.

    Cons

    401 K is not a match; however, we do have a home loan benefit that is fantastic.

    Cherry Creek Mortgage2019-06-06
  6. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Richland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherry Creek Mortgage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The newly launched, proprietary LOS system is by far the best in the industry. Management provides loan officers business development tools like Home Buyers Marketing, MBS, OSI and MBS Highway. We have an in-house coaching program through Rewire and an annual sales rally. Programs are constantly being added to provide loan officers opportunities to assist more buyers. Management is accessible and responsive.

    Cons

    Some departments provide better service than others. Brand awareness outside of the Colorado market is less than desirable. No matched 401k.

    Advice to Management

    Share your vision and plans for the future growth of the company. Where are we going and how are you going to get us there? Take the time to visit your branches. Survey employees, you might be surprised at the insights you are able to glean.

    Cherry Creek Mortgage2019-04-28
  7. "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherry Creek Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    management is great and very interactive with their employees. everyone looks out for each other and helps one another when they need it

    Cons

    Tedious work. can be repetitive at times

    Cherry Creek Mortgage2019-04-10
  8. " Breaking down and scanning completed mortgage loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Office Assistant 

    I worked at Cherry Creek Mortgage part-time

    Pros

    Welcoming, professional, hard workers, knowledgeable, friendly, smart

    Cons

    Big Only in one city Intense Stressful Undefined hours

    Cherry Creek Mortgage2019-03-27
  9. "Run from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cherry Creek Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were a few decent folks.

    Cons

    Worst company I ever worked for. Within a month of leaving, management handed my closed loan client base to someone and told them to solicit my clients. Mind you, these were self sourced clients and mgmt told me prior to starting there that they would never solicit my clients. They also have a horrendous underwriting dept. Closing a loan here was worth than walking through a swamp filled with alligators.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t Lie to your employees. Practice what you preach.

    Cherry Creek Mortgage2019-04-23
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenwood Village, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cherry Creek Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Managers did not micro manage and was a very relaxed, yet productive environment

    Cons

    Company does lay offs several times a year. Not a very secure job.

    Cherry Creek Mortgage2019-02-14
Found 38 reviews