Chevron Phillips Chemical Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Chevron Phillips Chemical Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Chevron Phillips Chemical President and CEO Mark Lashier (no image)
Mark Lashier
35 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Operator in Sweeny, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron Phillips Chemical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company I have ever worked for great benefits they do 401k matching and a pension plan

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-12-04
  2. "IE&C Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instrument Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chevron Phillips Chemical full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love being part of such a huge successful company.

    Cons

    I would like to work more hrs

    Continue reading
    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-07-27

    Chevron Phillips Chemical Response

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback. We suggest discussing more opportunities with your supervisor for additional hours.

    Continue reading
  3. "Highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at Chevron Phillips Chemical full-time

    Pros

    Great company with a lot of young professionals

    Cons

    Hard to move around in the company to different locations

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-07-11

    Chevron Phillips Chemical Response

    August 12, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  4. "senior production operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Chevron Phillips Chemical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best work practice for safety and environment.

    Cons

    Nothing to say about this.

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-04-06

    Chevron Phillips Chemical Response

    April 22, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback, our employees work to ensure every person that comes to work goes home safely.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Associate in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron Phillips Chemical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, Flexible Schedules, Kind People, Great Career Progression and Upward Mobility

    Cons

    Tough if you don't like changing jobs and locations. Awesome if you do! There are a lot of opportunities to seize here.

    Continue reading
    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-03-25

    Chevron Phillips Chemical Response

    April 22, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback and advice. It is only by hearing from our employees that we will learn, grow and improve.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chevron Phillips Chemical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great work environment

    Cons

    Limited International Opportunities outside of Saudi Arabia

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-03-04

    Chevron Phillips Chemical Response

    April 9, 2019Public Affairs

    Thank you for your review. It is only by hearing from our employees that we will learn, grow and improve.

    Continue reading
  7. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Chevron Phillips Chemical full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay and the people are great

    Cons

    none I can think of

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2019-01-09

    Chevron Phillips Chemical Response

    April 9, 2019Public Affairs

    We are glad to hear you had a positive experience at Chevron Phillips Chemical!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chevron Phillips Chemical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule (9/80's) - Company culture/the people there were great

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Chevron Phillips Chemical2018-10-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron Phillips Chemical full-time

    Pros

    Employee appreciation, great benefits, great team

    Cons

    I have not found one whatsoever.

    Continue reading
    Chevron Phillips Chemical2018-07-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Team Leader in Baytown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron Phillips Chemical full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Accelerated growth and limitless opportunities

    Cons

    Limited locations other than gulf coast

    Continue reading
    Chevron Phillips Chemical2018-06-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 193 reviews