Chicago Cubs Reviews | Glassdoor

Chicago Cubs Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chicago Cubs CEO Crane H. Kenney (no image)
Crane H. Kenney
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at Wrigley Field every day was fun(in 5 reviews)

  • "Excellent place to work, met great people and learned a ton in a field I ended up progressing in(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is a strange disconnect between leadership styles of the middle- and upper-management and these low-level managers(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Chicago Cubs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great, fun, exciting, relaxed, learning

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none

    Chicago Cubs2019-10-10
  2. "Janitor Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facility Cleaning and Maintenance Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chicago Cubs part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great co-worker fun place nice

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say here

    Chicago Cubs2019-09-25
  3. "Very Fun company if your a sports fan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago Cubs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Fun company if your a sports fan

    Cons

    There is no downsides besides having to work

    Advice to Management

    There

    Chicago Cubs2019-09-05
  4. "e"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chicago Cubs full-time

    Pros

    You get to watch cubs games

    Cons

    PAy is not very much

    Advice to Management

    SHare the sales pay more

    Chicago Cubs2019-08-26
  5. "Chicago Cubs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Human Resources Intern 

    I have been working at Chicago Cubs part-time

    Pros

    Game day perks, good people, great working environment

    Cons

    There are no cons to me

    Chicago Cubs2019-08-07
  6. "Great organization if you love baseball."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Baseball in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago Cubs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work in baseball. State of the art office and facilities. Great people.

    Cons

    Long hours and work/life balance.

    Chicago Cubs2019-07-09
  7. "Friendly Confines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chicago Cubs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Dream company (for a Cubs fan) - Perks/Benefits - Culture

    Cons

    - Low pay considering lack of work/life balance (for some reason normal in sports)

    Chicago Cubs2019-05-17
  8. "Grounds Keeper perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Grounds Keeper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chicago Cubs part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Greatest place in the world to work

    Cons

    Rain delay and late nights

    Chicago Cubs2019-05-10
  9. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Security Service Ambassador in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chicago Cubs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You work at a historic ballpark.

    Cons

    Sometimes to make games. Odd work hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Chicago Cubs2019-04-23
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Condescending and greedy organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Security Services Ambassador 

    I have been working at Chicago Cubs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have the freedom to choose what days you want to work. You can disappear for a month, go on vacation, and you will still have your job when you get back.

    Cons

    Everyone above you is condescending and the rest of the employees are treated like trash. However many employees are too blind to notice because that' right "I work for the Chicago Cubs" Like that's supposed to make up for the terrible hours and terrible pay. Breaks are a joke and favoritism is blatant. If you are not a tryhard, the supervisors will hunt you down if you take longer than your expected 15 minute... break. There is no reason for you to try to go above and beyond and be the superstar when you do your job. You might get recognition, but you will not move up in position, get a raise, or even offered a better position. You will just get a thank you and everyone moves on with their lives. There are absolutely zero benefits working this position. You don't even get free food, no free or discounted tickets, or discounted merch. How greedy do you have to be, Wrigley, to not give your employees something in return when you are banking in millions every game?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating your employees like we don't matter. We get humiliated by fans from time to time and then you guys still have the audacity to act condescending. Like we're supposed to be passionate for working for an organization that does not care for its employees only because we work for the cubs. That does not cut it.

    Chicago Cubs2019-05-13
Found 44 reviews