Chicago Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Chicago Marketing Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Jacob Cline
106 Ratings
  1. "Great if you like to sell energy, cable or uber driver subscriptions inside Menards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chicago Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easily obtainable internship / entry level job.

    Cons

    Retail sales only No real business experience besides selling products inside retail stores.

    Advice to Management

    Stop advertising business internships when all you're doing is putting people into a retail sales role

    Chicago Marketing2019-06-05

    Chicago Marketing Response

    June 9, 2019Human Resource Director

    Hi there, we appreciate your feedback and the time you shared with us here at Chicago Marketing. We understand that you were disappointed with the Sales Internship you accepted with us. We offer a handful of internships here yearly. all which have specific areas of responsibilities ...

    Show More
  2. "A high pressure, in person sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is technically possible to earn more than the salary minimum with hard work and dedication

    Cons

    Not many people have the mental fortitude to actually succeed, the owners exploit people’s willingingness to work before they burn out. Good luck having any work/life balance. The owners count on the leaders to do the hard work or training and selling while the owners make all the money

    Chicago Marketing2019-05-13

    Chicago Marketing Response

    May 30, 2019Human Resource Director

    Hi there, we always appreciate constructive criticism from our team. There is a negative undertone on your over all vision of the work/life balance opportunity and our management in your review. As a team, we put a lot of effort into creating a fair and competitive environment. We ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment at Chicago Marketing is very welcoming. They have an open door policy and management is very easy to talk to. I appreciate that I have an input in new management and training techniques.

    Cons

    Training is condensed but you are able to learn as you go.

    Advice to Management

    Doing great!

    Chicago Marketing2019-04-09

    Chicago Marketing Response

    April 10, 2019Human Resource Director

    Thank you so much for your positive review. We know the pillars of success start with the foundation being built upon transparency, respect, inclusion and diversity. We are happy to hear that you have found success through our training and environment :)

  4. "Team nights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Renewable Energy Sales in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The biggest thing I was looking for out of college was a good company culture. I love that we do game nights every Thursday and the company puts together bigger events like wirleyball and paintball.

    Cons

    Can be too fast paced at times

    Advice to Management

    Spend more one on one time with leadership

    Chicago Marketing2019-04-22

    Chicago Marketing Response

    April 24, 2019Human Resource Director

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We do spend a lot of time with team trips, team nights and events. It gives us a good opportunity to meet and get to know our team better as well as their families :)

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chicago Marketing is one of the fastest growing marketing companies in the country. There are tons of advancement opportunities. What you put in is what you get out of the business. They promote solely from within based on performance and willingness as opposed to seniority. It's really about who wants to grow and how hard you're willing to work, and I think that's what separates them from other marketing companies.

    Cons

    The hours can be long, but anyone looking for a career for the long haul should expect to work long hours, and possibly work a day on the weekend.

    Chicago Marketing2019-04-07

    Chicago Marketing Response

    April 8, 2019Human Resource Director

    Hi there and thank you for your feedback. Here at CMI we focus on personal development and offer hands on training to create the best platform possible for our team to build not only themselves but the company, alike.

  6. Helpful (5)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the experience i have had here so far. The team culture and pay is what really keeps me here. The client base and training is great - but i love the people I work with more than anything. The leadership and office staff are some of my favorite people and I am proud to represent the company as an ambassador

    Cons

    the work is tedious and detail oriented so it takes a lot of focus

    Advice to Management

    more team trips

    Chicago Marketing2019-03-24

    Chicago Marketing Response

    March 28, 2019Human Resource Director

    Hi there and thank you for the feedback! We appreciate your stellar review and are proud to have you on the team!

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Colleagues who became friends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chicago Marketing full-time

    Pros

    I loved the people I worked with there and some of them will be close friends with me for life. The environment naturally supports teamwork and continuous improvement. Management goes to great lengths to make sure employees are set up with the tools to succeed and have the flexibility needed to foster creativity. If you are a driven person self-motivated and ambitious this is the perfect place for you to thrive.

    Cons

    Really fast paced (which I loved but some don’t)

    Chicago Marketing2019-03-20

    Chicago Marketing Response

    March 28, 2019Human Resource Director

    Hello there - we thank you for the positive feedback from you. It is great to hear how the position with us here has been so beneficial to you - as I am sure you are to us. Thanks for being a part of our team!

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Marketing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The managers are very nice and informative. I accepted a position to start in May once I graduate and look forward to meeting the rest of the team!

    Cons

    I didn't see any cons in the amount of time I spent in office.

    Chicago Marketing2019-03-06

    Chicago Marketing Response

    March 12, 2019Human Resource Director

    Thanks for the positive review! We are excited to have you as part of our team!

  9. Helpful (6)

    "Transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team brought me on about three months ago. The onboarding process was thorough and transparent. I had lists of questions. I wanted projections and to see exactly what the position would be and grow into. Because of the nature of the business it's personal trajectory is difficult to pin point, however, the management that met with me laid out a blue print that gave me the security I needed to make the move. Since...

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a very busy office. If you need something done, you need to know the right people to go to. Otherwise, your needs or requests may get lost in translation.

    Advice to Management

    Create a roadmap for information to allow individuals to know where to go for specific information up front.

    Chicago Marketing2019-03-03

    Chicago Marketing Response

    March 5, 2019Human Resource Director

    Hello, thank you for the feedback. As a team, we work hard to create the best blue print to success for our employees and team. We want to make sure that our partnership in business in mutually beneficial. We are a busy office and will continue to work on opening the forms of communication ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Brand Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with the team as an assistant for a few months now and have built a decent size book of business thus far. Big clients. Cool environment. Good pay

    Cons

    It’s a lot. A lot to learn. A lot of work. It’s a hustle and grind vibe but i like it

    Chicago Marketing2019-02-19

    Chicago Marketing Response

    February 22, 2019Human Resource Director

    Thank you for the feedback - we know that we have a large work load at times when deadlines get moved up and we always appreciate the hard work our team puts in.

Found 136 reviews