Chicago Title Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Chicago Title Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chicago Title CEO  (no image)
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chicago Title full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, kind people, good compensation

    Cons

    If the title/escrow industry is boring to you, it may not be the job for you.

    Chicago Title2019-07-16
  2. "3 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Escrow Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Chicago Title full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoy my coworkers. This is a very fast paced and multi tasking.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in a day to finish sometimes.

    Chicago Title2019-07-09
  3. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Escrow Assistant 

    I worked at Chicago Title full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sometimes interesting; good benefits, decent compensation

    Cons

    sometimes boring, too many employees

    Chicago Title2019-07-10
  4. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chicago Title full-time

    Pros

    Amazing place to work! They have such a good team environment

    Cons

    No downsides of working here

    Chicago Title2019-06-24
  5. "Closer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Closer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Chicago Title full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    lunches end of month are nice

    Cons

    Long hours ... terrible management

    Chicago Title2019-04-07
  6. "Happy employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Title Abstractor in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chicago Title full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and great experience for those starting in this industry

    Cons

    There are no cons that come to mind

    Chicago Title2019-03-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Money, Management and office Politics not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Chicago Title full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great salary and incentives

    Cons

    Long hours and take advantage of salary employees. There are a lot of senior employees who don't "work" anymore but senior position allows them to run politics

    Advice to Management

    You are deterring new and evolving talent to flourish

    Chicago Title2019-01-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's a small nitche"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Title Assistant 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Chicago Title full-time

    Pros

    Longevity. There are some great folks that work there, but like with any other place...some not so great...

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement or salary increase

    Chicago Title2019-01-30
  9. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Chicago Title

    Pros

    - Get your own office

    Cons

    - Poor management. - Lack of direction.

    Advice to Management

    -

    Chicago Title2018-08-29
  10. "Profits before people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Chicago Title full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can't really think of any pros.... Layoffs and "favor days" ie involuntary furlough days during slow times.

    Cons

    Getting your position eliminated when asking for a raise. Profits before people is really at the core with this company. Business is business.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to balance the bottom line approach with doing the right thing. Diversify your leadership from the top down.

    Chicago Title2018-06-05
Found 47 reviews