Chicagoland Smile Group Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
67%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to grow!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chicagoland Smile Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So many opportunities to advance within. The growth within the administrative teams is promising.

    Cons

    Due to Chicagolands high touch responsiveness, I find myself in the car quite a bit, but it Aligns with our philosophy “personal is best.”

    Chicagoland Smile Group2018-04-25
  2. "High turnover failing business"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Cycle Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Chicagoland Smile Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Well there's a coffee and water machine.

    Cons

    -Extremely high turnover rate. No one's been with the company for more than a few years. In a few months I watched an alarming amount (12 individuals) of upper management leave or get fired abruptly. -The benefits are appalling no 401k matching, overpriced healthcare, five whole days PTO a year, no pay for maternity leave. They do not care about their employee retention at all. -They rapidly acquire dental offices without any concern for delivering the promised results to their physicians or patients. Multiple providers shared with me their upset about the massive looming AR. Some dentists confided in me and asked if I thought based on the contracting they have a chance at collecting when they depart soon. -The looming AR is enormous yet two people are employed to help follow up on it currently. -The culture is very toxic! HR actively invalidated multiple employee experiences presented to them. There's a clique in support center management who breadcrumb essential information so standard operating procedures can't be created. Anyone new they do not accept they spend everyday deforming the person's character by copying the whole upper management team on any mistake made despite the fact they were in charge of training. -Everyday you come in wondering what stupid new idea upper management will deploy to justify their own presence in the failing company. -The investment partners are heavily involved in the failing business and what they say goes at the end of the day. -No promotion from within ever happens.

    Continue reading
    Chicagoland Smile Group2020-03-02
  3. "All about money"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Chicagoland Smile Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible days and hours since there are many locations.

    Cons

    They care about production way more than actual patient care. Be prepared to take an excessive amount of xrays and push treatment plans.

    Continue reading
    Chicagoland Smile Group2019-08-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Palos Heights, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Chicagoland Smile Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NO PROS WITH THIS COMPANY.

    Cons

    I worked here for approx. a month and i was let go because "I did homework on the job", no two weeks notice, no write up, nothing.. just let go in the middle of my shift. The manager knew I was a student before hiring me and said that won't be a problem. When I was offered the job the hiring manager even mentioned "I was one of the best interviews they've ever had". I began working and the manager at my location (College Drive Dental Associates in Palos Heights, IL) would tell me all her personal problems at home (which is very unprofessional), she would log on to the company's computer and show me pictures of her ex husband on facebook, she would be on her phone texting her boyfriend all the time. The Manager just sits in the back on her phone all day on snapchat or facebook. This company goes through employees like water, within my one month working here over 3 employees left and the overall organization of the clinic is just terrible. Patients call complaining all the time, asking for their records to move to other locations. The employees argue EVERY single day even in front of patients, literally screaming back & forth. One of the dentist was told to "learn how to speak English" because she was a woman of color from a different country. There's been times when some employees would not show up to their shifts, and would not get penalized. The manager even sent her boyfriend in to act like a patient in order to spy on the employees so she can weed out who needs to be fired. A complete disregard to privacy! There was even an instance when she would have other employees spy on me to make sure I wasn't doing my homework during downtime. This place is terrible, racist and overall unorganized. Save yourself the drama and never accept a job offer here.

    Continue reading
    Chicagoland Smile Group2018-09-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Olympia Fields, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chicagoland Smile Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding team, very communicative and nice interaction with management. They handle the back-end of the practice management very well, frees up the clinical staff to just do dentistry.

    Cons

    None so far, they've been great

    Chicagoland Smile Group2018-04-23
  6. "Manager"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chicagoland Smile Group full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to build your experience and network.

    Cons

    Lack of communication as we grow larger.

    Chicagoland Smile Group2018-04-24
  7. "Oral Surgeon"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chicagoland Smile Group part-time

    Pros

    Well run group, busy practices

    Cons

    No major cons I can think of

    Chicagoland Smile Group2018-04-22
  8. "Dentist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chicagoland Smile Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chicagoland Smile Group offers an incredible amount of continuing education

    Cons

    As they have been expanding communication has not been lacking

    Chicagoland Smile Group2018-04-23
  9. "CSG review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Oak Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chicagoland Smile Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, amazing attention to patient care and development, outstanding office staff, excellent atmosphere for staff and doctors

    Cons

    No cons so far

    Continue reading
    Chicagoland Smile Group2018-04-22
  10. "Great Employment with Great Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chicagoland Smile Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This group is constantly working to be the best company that they can be. Constantly growing, hiring, and innovating ways to give the best patient care. This company truly cares about being the best they can for their employees and their patients.

    Cons

    As we grow, communication between higher and lower management becomes more difficult. However, they take feedback well and are having weekly and monthly meetings to improve.

    Continue reading
    Chicagoland Smile Group2018-04-12
Found 17 reviews