Chick-fil-A Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Chick-fil-A Director Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great job to work at,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to move up, great atmosphere, employees are actually nice in real life

    Cons

    None everything is perfect

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-07
  2. "The Best in Fast Food"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The overall morale, attitude and work environment are positive and professional. Chick Fil A strives for excellence and achieves excellence by hiring wonderful staff.

    Cons

    Every CFA is different; therefore, it's hard to gauge the entire business's downfalls. Wage is probably the biggest concern of most. Most team members don't make more than $10-$11 an hour.

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-16
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time

    Pros

    Fun, fast-paced, Free food, great company

    Cons

    Not much flexibility, inconsistent schedule, very busy

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-15
  4. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director 

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time

    Pros

    It was a fun atmosphere!

    Cons

    You don’t often work doing marketing. I spent a lot of time doing register/serving food

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-10
  5. "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people, you learn a lot about how a business works, career opportunities if you play your cards right

    Cons

    Lack of organization, no system of evaluation and development for upper level management, little support, you get worked to death

    Chick-fil-A2019-12-24
  6. "Owners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Almost all owners are generous and take care of long term employees.

    Cons

    Every owner is different and can change your experience from one store to the other and once you get settled one could just move and the new owner change everything and not even re-hire you if they choose.

    Chick-fil-A2019-12-15
  7. "I worked at CFA for 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Creat company culture. Fast paced. Great pay.

    Cons

    Long hours Work life balance is nearly impossible

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-22
  8. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family environment, growth network, dependable

    Cons

    Very fast paced all the time. High stress level,

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-09
  9. "Culture is Key"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great beliefs. Management are willing to do the team member jobs and they have very good training skills.

    Cons

    Management growth track is not really established. Expectations can be unreal at times, but overall the staff work very hard to do their best.

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-05
  10. "Fast paced, demanding, can be rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, flexible, as many hours as you generally want

    Cons

    BUSY, never stops, very demanding

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-04
Found 203 reviews