Chick-fil-A Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Chick-fil-A Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Top values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture molded by corporate

    Cons

    Lean workforce strategy creates a stressful environment

    Advice to Management

    Continuous improvement necessary to stay on top in QSR

    Chick-fil-A2019-12-30
  2. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Killeen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Off Sundays Flexible hours Competitive pay

    Cons

    Hostile work environment Manipulative Low chik fil a culture standards

    Advice to Management

    Treat people with respect and not as if they are disposable quit creating drama between the team and stop lying all the time

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-17
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Cfa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free meals on the days you worked

    Cons

    Fake coworkers and bad management

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-13
  5. "Great Company. But are owned by different operators."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time

    Pros

    Friendly team and environment. Great guests experiences.

    Cons

    Each restaurant is essentially run by a different operator (Franchisee) Everything is subject to change.

    Chick-fil-A2019-12-06
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My location was very flexible with my schedule due to college.

    Cons

    Being on your feet all day.

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-20
  7. "Good Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Provo, UT

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chic-fil-A does a good job at screening owners so both of the stores I worked at were great. Hard work is rewarded

    Cons

    Not much to say here

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-09
  8. "So so..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to for young adults/teens. CFA will teach work ethic and how the customer comes first.

    Cons

    There are WAY TOO many chiefs. You have Directors, Managers, Team Leaders, and Certified Trainers. Too many hands in the cookie jar. CFA is definitely all about the customer and not so much about the employee. I was extremely under whelmed with the entire hiring process. Their Pathway training has MANY errors and sounds great but is not practical. I found when in the store much of the online training I had done and spent so much time doing did not actually apply. I (personally) was let done by it all and again, under whelmed.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of half the managers, team leaders, and certified trainers. If you tell an employee they are getting promoted or going to full time, follow through on it!

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-14
  9. "Team Leader of Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive, friendly work environment. Opportunities for growth

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of! Too many hours maybe

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-30
  10. "A lot of responsibility."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company is reputable and looks good on a resume.

    Cons

    Experience can vary drastically from store to store.

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-12
  11. "Watch out for yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Manager in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money having Sundays off and the guests

    Cons

    Managers were lazy and back stabbers

    Advice to Management

    Keep in constant contact with operator and watch your back no one has your best interests at heart by yourself

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-10
Found 338 reviews