Chick-fil-A Reviews | Glassdoor

Chick-fil-A Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5202 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Not a con at all - fast paced that may not be for everyone(in 154 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours but rewarding after the day is over(in 133 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love The Brand, The Leadership, and the Business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A great place to work and grow. I have been with the company for a long time and have done many roles, both in the restaurant and at the corporate offices. This is a place you can grow and develop and truly leverage your role in a business to make a positive influence in the live's of others!

    Cons

    The hardest part for a restaurant team member is there is no clear-path to a long-term career. You have to work hard and figure out the best path for you.

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-20
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always treated kindly, fun work environment, etc.

    Cons

    Can get boring, is repetitive, etc.

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-20
  3. "Great starting job with lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Endless opportunities at the restaurant and eventually with corporate. Great culture and environment. Chick-fil-A can be a short-term job that you genuinely enjoy or it can be a long-term career

    Cons

    Like most jobs, management structures can be kind of frustrating. People promoted because of relationship or their personality, but not a (or not trained to be a) good leader.

    Advice to Management

    Work on management structure & roles and skills/performance of management

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-19
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company and they care about their employees

    Cons

    Long hours and busy non stop

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-16
  5. "Executive assistant review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People and enviroment were great

    Cons

    There were no cons there

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A fun, team-oriented service industry job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere that Chick-fil-A fosters for its employees is tightly knit, friendly, and open. It is also extremely well paying as far as jobs in the food industry tend to go.

    Cons

    You may progressively be asked to take on longer and longer shifts, given your experience. 13 hour days (12pm-1am, after closing is completed, lunch break provided) were common during my employment.

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-13
  7. "Front Team Member Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Counter Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with you in hours, solid co workers, very team orientated. A great community to work in.

    Cons

    Pay isn't that good for part time for the amount of work you do.

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-17
  8. "5 Year Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Training 

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At our small mall store we are all like a family.

    Cons

    Trying to survive as a small mall store with a freestander right outside is tough.

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-17
  9. "Hard working employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Team Member in Parkville, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are caring,respectful and it teaches you a lot and is a great work environment

    Cons

    How strict you’re image has to be.

    Advice to Management

    I am a hardworking employee a fast learner very patient and also have wonder people skills

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-16
  10. "Chick fil a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good people Fun

    Cons

    Rude customers Not that many cons to be honest

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing great

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-16
Found 5202 reviews