Chick-fil-A Cashier At Chick-fil-a Reviews | Glassdoor

Chick-fil-A Reviews

Updated Jan 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (21)

    "Fantastic environment and co-workers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Hoover, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are probably the best part about working at Chick-Fil-A. Everyone is nice, friendly, and very willing to help out whenever you need information or guidance. Even the customers can be quite nice at times due to the atmosphere that the company provides. The work itself is challenging but satisfying. You are constantly helping others get what they wanted, which can give a sense of accomplishment. In addition, the job itself pushes great skills onto you such as time management, leadership, and teamwork - all of which come into play as you work here.

    Show More

    Cons

    The job itself is fast-paced, which can become hectic for people who prefer a slower-paced environment. Sometimes this can lead to small accidents, especially if you are untrained or don't understand exactly what you are supposed to be doing at the time. Some customers can also be rude at times. Overall most are friendly, but I've personally been insulted with some very nasty language over the smallest of things, or even nothing at all / outside of my control.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work - providing guidance and proper training to the team is critical, especially when I worked there. Creating an environment for improvement and advancement - especially in such a high turn-over industry - is key for retaining workers and fostering a good work environment

    Chick-fil-A2019-07-24
  2. "Good Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People - the people working there create a good work environment that allows for a fun time while working fast food. Speed - there is never a dull moment

    Cons

    Customers - as any fast food jobs goes, the customers are the worst part by far

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-27
  3. "Great Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere was always welcoming and the staff had a mind for service. I felt like my leadership was constantly looking to invest in me.

    Cons

    The pay could have been a bit higher.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on investing and going the extra mile.

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-26
  4. "Awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Scholarships, flexible, family atmosphere, great pay, very detailed training, free food

    Cons

    Stressful, fast, rude customers, less hours, Hard to level up

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-27
  5. "OK to work out, can’t beat free food"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff 

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time

    Pros

    Food is delicious most places provide free meals

    Cons

    Working in the back is hard work for the pay

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-26
  6. "Fast-Paced, Team Oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Audubon, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always busy Teammates were great Great Hours Good Management

    Cons

    Always busy Guests can sometimes be rough

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-27
  7. "Overall Good Company to Work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sherman, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, stay busy. Friendly customers.

    Cons

    15 min break, no matter how many hours you work... isn't this illegal??

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees longer breaks, or more than 1-15 min break

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-27
  8. "Free Travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Grand Opening Trainer 

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free travel Lots of overtime Fun experience

    Cons

    High stress Low base pay Lots of arrogant people

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-26
  9. "Good First Job for Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Offers scholarship of college students Flexible with school hours My location in Santa Ana had a good team environment, some of my coworkers became my friends Growth in Customer Service

    Cons

    Depending on Location, it gets really busy. A bit stressful on the body for standing so long Low pay compared to In-N-Out.. which always seems to be your neighboring chain Benefits only for full-time Some issues with management

    Advice to Management

    Consider the experience of employees who've been there a while. I felt underestimated even by the managers I trained.

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-25
  10. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Culture, pace, and platform

    Cons

    Work life balance can be better

    Advice to Management

    Stay engaged with team

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-25
Found 5741 reviews