Chick-fil-A Reviews | Glassdoor

Chick-fil-A Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Family Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time

    Pros

    Treated like Family, Growth opportunities

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-28
  2. "Wonderful company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Team Member in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved my time at Chick-fil-A. Management was excellent and professional. I was treated exceptionally well and enjoyed working there. Excellent incentives for pay raises.

    Cons

    Only thing I would say is that working there and starting at the bottom of the ladder, there is sometimes little room for growth unless you want to commit extra hours of working for a promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-27
  3. "Good Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People - the people working there create a good work environment that allows for a fun time while working fast food. Speed - there is never a dull moment

    Cons

    Customers - as any fast food jobs goes, the customers are the worst part by far

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-27
  4. "Awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Scholarships, flexible, family atmosphere, great pay, very detailed training, free food

    Cons

    Stressful, fast, rude customers, less hours, Hard to level up

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-27
  5. "Great Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere was always welcoming and the staff had a mind for service. I felt like my leadership was constantly looking to invest in me.

    Cons

    The pay could have been a bit higher.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on investing and going the extra mile.

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-26
  6. "The best experience I had for my first job as well as social interactions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back of the House Team Member in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The workers that I work with are very friendly and are more than welcomeing.

    Cons

    The only problem that I find working in this type of business is the stress that it can put on your body physically and mentally.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to suggestions even from the most basic of workers

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-24
  7. "Self serve team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time

    Pros

    Nice people, coworkers and customers

    Cons

    High stress situations and nasty weather

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-23
  8. "Working at Chick Fil A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Member 

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time

    Pros

    Very family-oriented and customer service-driven company

    Cons

    Not always the most stable management chain

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-23
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Healthy work atmosphere to be a part of

    Cons

    Not ideal hours sometimes

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-23
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Happy environment, great to have Sundays off, nice coworkers.

    Cons

    Can be very fast paced during rushes

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-23
Found 5748 reviews