Chick-fil-A Shift Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Shift Leader

Create your profile to get personalized information

Chick-fil-A Shift Leader Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
53%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Mooresville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    off on Sundays, family oriented,flexible hours

    Cons

    sometimes hard to move up

    Chick-fil-A2019-05-02
  2. "Shift Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overtime is good to see on your check

    Cons

    Having to go outside to take orders throughout all weather conditions.

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2019-01-25
  3. "Great Opportunities but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shift Leader in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Being part of a lot of customer's lives is pretty cool! Great regular staff members to work with! Great opportunities available but you have to apply yourself. With good management and guidance from the upper-level leadership you should successfuly go however far you want to go in the company! If you want to grow, don't wait for anything or anyone! Educate yourself through all Chick Fil A online training and go as far as to take some certs outside work that match what you want to do at your store! Network and gain invaluable insight and advice from other operators at other stores where they're thriving!

    Cons

    Unfortunaley the CFA that I work at has lackluster leadership which expands across two of our stores. You go borrow product from the other store and see the misery in the eyes of the kitchen and FOH members. Chick Fil A is a great Christian company to work for, but everybody is not Christian.

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2018-11-06
  4. "Better than any other job I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Morals, Encouraging, Helps establish great work ethic, room for opportunity and growth

    Cons

    they sometimes overwork you, especially if they are understaffed. It is easy to burn out

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2018-09-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "As good as fast food gets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Phillipsburg, NJ
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sundays off, training in hospitality, you learn to be able to take a verbal beating from the occasional rude customer and spin the conversation around.

    Cons

    At my particular location, a lot of personal relationships inhibited the full functionality of the CFA team since there existed a lot of favoritism. Lots of opportunity to step up in the company for little to no increased pay.

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2018-09-04
  6. "Wish I could love it like I used to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free food, decent hourly pay, fun job if you aren't in management

    Cons

    Too much drama, training is a mess, there is blatant favoritism, operator is never present, they ask too much of you, communication is terrible, they make you request days off 2 weeks in advance but only give you the schedule the day before the week starts

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2018-08-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Shift leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love a challenge, and trust me, working at Chick-fil-A was a challenge! Most of the times it was hot in the kitchen, and up front it was busy and stressful. The funniest thing is, is that looking back and remembering my experience I have almost all positive memories about working in the Chick-fil-A in Lafayette IN! The Operator (Rachael DiYoung) was amazing and really knew how to run a store! She was very encouraging to people that wanted to move up the chain of leadership. That meant a lot to me as I moved up to Certified Trainer in my first two months working there, and I had never had any work experience before I worked there! I was made a Trainer at 16! Very pleased with this particular store and it’s the company as a whole!

    Cons

    Nothing to bad that comes to mind. It really depends on the store you work at and which Operator you work under. But with my experience, my Operator was amazing and I have no complaints!

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2018-06-07
  8. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food (at my location) Easy to grasp Learn valuable skills for future food service jobs

    Cons

    High expectations for the pay No tips (obviously)

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2017-11-28
  9. "Entry-level job that prepares you for the real world."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Energetic co-workers Free meals Learned valuable interpersonal skills Great leadership Fast paced

    Cons

    Can get stressful Always busy

    Chick-fil-A2017-11-09
  10. "It's Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Get to work with fun people -Easy job -Lots of promotion oppurtunities

    Cons

    -Lots of favoritism -Management is poorly organized

    Chick-fil-A2017-11-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews