Chick-fil-A Shift Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Chick-fil-A Shift Leader Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
53%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Shift Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shift Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A

    Pros

    Good company to work for, job growth opportunities

    Cons

    managers can be biased and raises are not consistent

    Chick-fil-A2016-03-20
  2. "It's my Pleasure!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shift Leader in Jackson, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A

    Pros

    Everyone was so Friendly.... We used great team work and was always happy to serve...

    Cons

    Not having enough space for all the customers

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2016-01-27
  3. "Excellent company to work for fast-food."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shift Leader in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A

    Pros

    They are very selective on who they choose to run and operate their stores. This screening process creates a professional atmosphere because the Owners are private and have something to work for, not someone.

    Cons

    You may find yourself alienated if you make the mistake of revealing your political or religious beliefs. Barring that, they are really nice people y'all. It is totally their pleasure.

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2015-07-03
  4. "Chick-fil-a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shift Leader in Phenix City, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work! They really care about their employees and it's awesome having Sundays off.

    Cons

    Kind of hard to move up since there is so much competition with all of the other employees.

    Chick-fil-A2015-06-22
  5. "CFA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule with school managers that care friendly work environment pay was much higher than other fast food restaurants great food

    Cons

    After you move up in to a leadership role, they tend to expect a lot of time from you. I was still in college and sometimes felt pressure to work more and sacrifice study time.

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2015-05-27
  6. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in La Mirada, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training in customer service. Fun team environment. Achieved full-time status within a month.

    Cons

    Pay could be better. Very demanding job: standing and running around all day, and you are kind of expected to "perform" for the customer.

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2015-05-19
  7. "I adored working at Chick-fil-A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shift Leader in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A

    Pros

    free employee meals, high standards of service

    Cons

    still 'fast food' - stressful and smelly

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2015-03-24
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere, time off, training, company values

    Cons

    Compensation, benefits, pressure, high stress

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2014-10-31
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work as a teenager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked here while in high school between 2007 and 2010. I met many people my age there and while it was a fast paced environment, there was still plenty of time to have fun and enjoy yourself. I was fortunate enough to work with great people and even though my pay was low, I didn't mind much since they were VERY flexible with my schedule and it was something to do besides play video games. Work never interfered with school. This place wasn't like working at a McDonalds where the employee age spans from 17-70 and everybody had a frowning face. This was a work place run by young people less than 20 years old. The only people over age 20 when I was there were the kitchen workers (all whom everybody loved), the general manager and owner (two different people). They tried really hard to keep all the employees close like a family and I must say it worked. Everybody on the payroll knew everybody and was friendly with everyone. I can't say that all Chick Fil-A's go out of their way this much to hire the best candidates but this particular unit surely did. I'm not exaggerating when I say I made life-long friendships during my time working there. I can't comment on the opportunities there might be now since I left the company over 4 years ago but I would recommend working here to any teenager in high school especially if the employees seem friendly. I worked specifically at the Gardens Mall in palm beach gardens Florida. Sometimes I go to this store still when I'm in town and even though all but one of the employees from when I worked there remain, it still brings back memories of all the friendships I made during my time spent there. All the faces are just as young and bright as mine was. The owner (though he may be cheap) really knows how to set the right environment for young people. I'm sure he's not the only Chick Fil-A owner to do this since I'm sure it's a standard.

    Cons

    I was making less than $10/hr even as a shift leader and working there for 3 years. I heard assistant managers made $12/hr. Take that as you will.

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2014-07-23
  10. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Waycross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Ethic Wholesome Company Standard Excellent Experience

    Cons

    Levels of Management Inconsistency Among Management Team Favoritism Too much emphasis on religion

    Continue reading
    Chick-fil-A2014-03-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews