Chick-fil-A Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Team Leader

Chick-fil-A Team Leader Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company that desires that people are of the most importance. Every operator is not the same but overall corporate does a fantastic job of choosing who runs the restaurants. I've loved getting to work for a company that sees people as the most important aspect of a business. They care about the quality of every facet of the business but at the end of the day, the customers are who they're wanting to serve well.

    Cons

    I don't have any. Definitely a great place to work!

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-10
  2. "Overall Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Generally good coworkers

    Cons

    There weren't many cons that I can think of off hand

    Chick-fil-A2020-01-14
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in New Bern, NC
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Culture, it helps you grow and mold you into a top tier customer service rep. Plenty of opportunities within the company to become great.

    Cons

    Very busy it can become frustrating at times

    Chick-fil-A2019-12-23
  5. "Team Leader at cfa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Meeting and interacting with new people

    Cons

    Pay was not competitive for what was expected of team

    Chick-fil-A2019-12-29
  6. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Hamilton, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment with really amazing people. Flexible schedule and really easy to advance if you work hard. The managers were also always willing to help if you if you were struggling. Honestly I couldn't ask for a better first job.

    Cons

    The only thing I can think of is that every now and then the training system would get really messed up and some kids would end up in the drive thru or in the dining room on their first week with no training. Didn't happen too terribly often but was really awkward for eveyone when it did. Especially since most of the new hires had never had a job before.

    Chick-fil-A2019-12-13
  7. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Woodbridge, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management. Culture. Leadership. Hard working Team Members.

    Cons

    Pay wasn't good and overworked at times. Long shifts with aggressive rushes.

    Advice to Management

    Be more considerate and up front about your opinions on regular team members. Gossips happen and they travel.

    Chick-fil-A2019-11-05
  8. "It’s hard work but it’s good work and good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work environment, company is ran amazingly.

    Cons

    Better be good as fast pace working, in what can sometimes be very stressful environment.

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-18
  9. "Best job ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So many great friendships working here

    Cons

    Breaks sometimes running a bit behind

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-14
  10. "Great place, especially for young teens"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly, good pay, good values

    Cons

    strict (depending on location) about piercings, tattoos, hair color

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-14
  11. "The best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, they work with your availability

    Cons

    No cons so far yay

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-09
Found 270 reviews