Chick-fil-A "free food" Reviews | Glassdoor

Chick-fil-A Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
  1. "A pleasure to work at and build valuable life skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great workers, Free Food, Organized management

    Cons

    Constant work on feet, Minimum wage

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-17
  2. "Not what it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time

    Pros

    Kind workers, caring environment, good free food

    Cons

    Customers are generally really rude to you, customers take advantage of niceness of employees, it's super busy and can be very very stressful, doesn't pay enough

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-30
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Took Great Care of Me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture/community, very good pay relative to other part time jobs, free food

    Cons

    High stress, fast-paced (if that's not your thing), physically taxing

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-11
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time

    Pros

    Free food/drinks and caring staff

    Cons

    Long nights closing and pay

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-10
  6. "Chick-fil-A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back of House Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time

    Pros

    Free food, mostly great employees with new operator.

    Cons

    New team leader hired was not a good fit.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees.

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-16
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Lionville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always off on Sundays, free food, flexible schedules, opportunities to move up and scholarship opportunities

    Cons

    Can be stressful as all fast-food places are. Might not be the place for you if you don't operate well under a very busy and fast-paced environment.

    Chick-fil-A2019-09-29
  8. "Great food, better people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Cumming, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment, great values, depending on what location you work at free food, great pay, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    not a lot of growth opportunity available past management in a store

    Advice to Management

    create a growth plan and invest in team members

    Chick-fil-A2019-09-26
  9. "Weird Culture, Overly Religious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Hermitage, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, free food, fun

    Cons

    Low pay, strict environment, under-valued

    Advice to Management

    Be more open to employee suggestions

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-06
  10. "Not what I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chick-fil-A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made great friends. Lots of free food.

    Cons

    Worked 40-50 hours when I got hired part time. Work-life balance was non existent. The position ruined the whole brand image for me.

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-07
  11. "I hope that someone reading this is strayed away from Chick-fil-A..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chick-fil-A part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Free food -Clean practices -Decent customers, made the job easier

    Cons

    -Had a few horrific managers... (was screamed at one time in front of customers because I was conversing with another employee about work matters) -Was constantly put in positions that I did not succeed in due to favoritism. -As a manager, I was paid less than my inferiors that were part timers. -Unfortunately, and VERY important to note, is that if you went to a Christian school of any kind (not that I am atheist or have any prejudice against Christians as I am one, but did not attend a Christian faith-based school) you automatically got paid dollars more hourly over everyone else. -Discussed promotion opportunities but never received them, VERY slow moving, though I excelled in my roles and was a good asset. -Constant drama with the high schoolers they chose to hire instead of being even semi-qualified. -Constantly sent on break (20 mins) only 30 mins into shift. -There's a whole book of reasons I could write on this but I hope that you as a reader gets a better understanding.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -I liked some of my managers, but some of them absolutely belong working at McDonald's or in a job where they scrub the floors with a toothbrush and have nobody to talk to throughout their day.

    Chick-fil-A2019-10-21
Found 334 reviews