Chicken Salad Chick Reviews | Glassdoor

Chicken Salad Chick Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Chicken Salad Chick CEO Scott Deviney
Scott Deviney
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low pay , you won't make enough money to live off of(in 9 reviews)

  • "No one is full time because they cannot afford it(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working for chicken salad chick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sandwich Line in Hattiesburg, MS

    I worked at Chicken Salad Chick part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a employee discount.

    Cons

    You do not get enough hours.

    Chicken Salad Chick2019-06-05
  2. "Very Fun Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Team Member in Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chicken Salad Chick part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had so much fun working at CSC while at university! I worked part-time and got plenty of hours! Management and co-workers were a joy to work with!

    Cons

    I never had any issues, but others who work full-time always talked to never getting enough hours.

    Advice to Management

    A balance in all work hours would be cool for everyone!

    Chicken Salad Chick2019-07-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "very stressful , not flexible & a hostile work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chicken Salad Chick part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    minimal work , decent hours

    Cons

    no guarantee you will get the days off you ask for even two weeks in advance for any matter , if you are in high school this job won’t work around your school schedule

    Advice to Management

    don’t play favorites

    Chicken Salad Chick2019-07-24
  4. "done done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FOH in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chicken Salad Chick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there were really no pros

    Cons

    everything was horrible mostly the management they give us no hours and then get mad at us our whole shift just because "they are having a bad day"

    Advice to Management

    get your act together

    Chicken Salad Chick2019-08-11
  5. "Many promises broken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Server in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicken Salad Chick part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the customers and look forward to seeing our regulars, enjoy working with my coworkers

    Cons

    Not happy with managers. Started out being promised 9-4, M-F. Promised my hours would not get cut if we hired more people. Lie. Promised a raise. Lie. Promised a promotion to shift supervisor with a raise. Lie. Stuck with the store during tough times and being understaffed. Now we have almost too many employees and my hours have been cut way back. I am an adult with bills to pay not a teenager with no responsibilities....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don’t make promises you can’t keep. Learn how to make a schedule and stick to it. Don’t play favorites.

    Chicken Salad Chick2019-06-18
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Member in Auburn, AL

    I worked at Chicken Salad Chick part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very organized structure, business operates well

    Cons

    More rigid than most food industry jobs of that sort

    Chicken Salad Chick2019-05-24
  7. "Slightly Better than average fast food service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicken Salad Chick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management always active and great at training team members, fast paced, never bored with out something to clean, cute looking restaurant, amazing story of how the owner of the business began opening her business, very easy to do any part of the job, cash, lobby, dishes, prep, sandwich maker. It has pretty good working hours get off early at 8 and always have Sunday’s off. Good to know you are doing a service...

    Show More

    Cons

    Cups are cheaply made, low pay, only 50% off a meal, small bathrooms, some rude employees, some arrogant managers. Music can be kind of low sometimes and hard to hear when working. Some boxes are hard to lift and put up in high spaces, you will be expected to only focus on what you are hired to do, don’t ask too many questions or trainers get frustrated. Sometimes the business can be overwhelming but it is not too bad.

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees more especially if they learn something new have some kind of check list and help employees know how to get into management instead of getting frustrated they are interested, don’t tell an employee they have trouble focusing because they have a lot of questions about the restaurant, but seriously all of you are great and keep up the great work.

    Chicken Salad Chick2019-04-18
  8. "I love this place to death"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicken Salad Chick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is always VERY kind, music is always great and loud enough to jam while working, crew is always having fun and working together, fast growing company always cross training and then promoting from within, and SUNDAY IS ALWAYS OFF!!

    Cons

    Small restaurant for such a popular place, low pay

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees a little more, invest in larger sized restaurants, besides that keep up the good work!

    Chicken Salad Chick2019-04-18
  9. "I don't recommend working here you cant even be full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House in Maryville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicken Salad Chick part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good discount for everything we put up with

    Cons

    employees are very rude, I have done my job to the best of my ability since being hired on and they still yell at all of us as we've done everything wrong

    Advice to Management

    Don't go around talking about mutual respect then yell at your employees all day, respect goes both ways everyone will be gone if you keep this up

    Chicken Salad Chick2019-04-21
  10. "Lied about Wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chicken Salad Chick part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I guess most of the customers were easy to work with and very relaxed.

    Cons

    They lied about their starting wage. They said that it was $8.50 but it was actually $8.25. I personally don't have a problem with the 8.25 but at least be honest about it. Also, the management makes it hard for you to actually do your job and learn from your mistakes. They are quite "helicopter mom".

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be more relaxed and don't do things for your employees. Actually let them grow.

    Chicken Salad Chick2019-04-21
Found 93 reviews