Chief Protective Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Chief Protective Services Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Chief Protective Services CEO Steve Fernandes (no image)
Steve Fernandes
17 Ratings
  1. "Working for Chief Protective Services."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Chief Protective Services part-time

    Pros

    Everyone I've interacted with has been stellar. The staff has been very professional and supportive. No payroll issues. All the women at dispatch have been very pleasant and helpful. My initial interview and hiring process was flawless. It is truly a pleasure to work for them.

    Cons

    None at the present time.

    Chief Protective Services2017-06-22

    Chief Protective Services Response

    September 28, 2018Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your kind words regarding Chief. We take each and every step to create a positive working environment, from our walk-in interviews to taking care of updating and redesigning employee training resources. We will continue to create more resources to help our employees, at any time you are more than welcome to reach out to upper management with comments and concerns. Thank you.

    Show Less
  2. "Great job while getting an education or supplementing income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in Lake Elsinore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chief Protective Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of assignments easy work

    Cons

    Security industry wages are low chief like most others pay reflects this

    Chief Protective Services2019-10-05
  3. "I wish I didn’t have to work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chief Protective Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No one really checks on you.

    Cons

    Weird schedules, lack of hours, bad communication, favoritism, no real advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your guards and you wouldn’t have such a high turnover rate.

    Chief Protective Services2019-07-18
  4. "Dont do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Securtiy Officer in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chief Protective Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will hire anyone with a guard card.

    Cons

    incompetent supervisors! Even when your doing everything by the SOPs you will be told your wrong. There was no space for personal growth

    Chief Protective Services2019-07-31
  5. "Liar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chief Protective Services

    Pros

    None at all company not what they say

    Cons

    I work at cheif security I guess I have called and ask for work and the lady always says they don't have anything then I ask if I'm still working for them she said yes then I told her I would like a full time job in palm springs she said they don't have anything in palm springs so why am i seeing full time security guard wanted in palm.

    Chief Protective Services2019-04-11
  6. "Decent place to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Supervisor in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chief Protective Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Treated me fairly most of the time, good vehicles to drive, pay was adequate

    Cons

    They would go on hearsay without finding out all the details, add more to your work load then you could possibly do in the allotted time

    Advice to Management

    Find out all the details before writing someone up

    Chief Protective Services2019-02-05
  7. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unarmed Security Officer in Gardena, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chief Protective Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work locations not to far from your home

    Cons

    Need more post for people who dnt have a car

    Chief Protective Services2019-01-12
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chief Protective Services full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to move up, has lots of assignments for employment, can be rewarding at times

    Cons

    As an security job there is lots of white space, especially at night assignments. Still used paperwork rather than electronic means to report movement.

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade to electronic methods to write reports.

    Chief Protective Services2019-01-03
  9. "Good Luck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Security Guard in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Chief Protective Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice front desk dispatch workers

    Cons

    Minimum Wage is to less for hardworker

    Chief Protective Services2018-12-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "WORST COMPANY EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chief Protective Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are literally none at all.

    Cons

    Everything about the company is terrible. I sound like a bitter fired employee but i’m really not, i actually quit. their company is terrible, SO disorganized...I never known a company who makes you CALL IN everytime you clock in and on top of all that MANUALLY WRITE your hours for the week and STILL manage to have discrepancies in checks.. i mean we never even got DRUG TESTED. Just terrible, if y’all want somewhere... to work go to Securitas or work for a high end retailer to get your security experience because this place won’t teach you ANYTHING. Everyone acts as if this company is top notch heck no. Never making this mistake again, definitely not worth the pay. I wish i could rate 0 stars but i guess glassdoor is being nice.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To be honest, Come back to 2018. We shouldn’t have to call in and write the hours down. Fix the app. You pay us dirt, all the money you’re saving by cutting our checks use it to fix that “app” to make life easier.

    Chief Protective Services2018-11-09
Found 29 reviews