Children Of America Reviews | Glassdoor

Children Of America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 179 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ted Hockenberry
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "COA is willing to help me further my education(in 13 reviews)

  • "Children of America is a fast past childcare(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "I learned not to trust anyone in upper management(in 10 reviews)

  • "The African American teachers have inappropriate conversations in the classroom and leave their classrooms to go chit chat in another room(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Lindenhurst, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children Of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The staff are amazing and devoted to each child’s overall development. The work environment is friendly and welcoming for everyone.

    Cons

    Wish there were more centers closer to ours to help build relationships amd the COA name.

    Children Of America2019-04-21

    Children Of America Response

    April 22, 2019VP Marketing

    We love to hear from people who have been with us awhile. You certainly deserve a shout out. So THANK YOU for your hard work and contribution. COA is expanding so tay tum=ned as we reveal new center locations in the coming year.

  2. "A great fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children Of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benfits team players clean center

    Cons

    Not enough time to get stuff done

    Children Of America2019-04-18

    Children Of America Response

    April 22, 2019VP Marketing

    Thanks for your feedback. We are always glad to hear that our personnel are happy. We're with you, there is never enough time in the day to get everything done - all we can do is bring in a solid effort everyday - the rewards will work themselves out. TU COA.

  3. "Horrible experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Sicklerville, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Children Of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for a childcare facility

    Cons

    a lot of favoritism with staff Rude tones of voice with students and other staff members I felt uncomfortable in my own classroom The students do not learn anything no structure to the day and no positive reinforcement, all discipline is based off of students fear of certain teachers. I would never send my child here and i would never work in this facility ever again or recommend it to anyone!

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to your staff and how they treat other people. Teachers are a valuable part of these kids day to day lives and you lose good and caring teachers due to the neglect and wrongful attitude of other staff.

    Children Of America2019-05-17
  4. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Director in Maineville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children Of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Appreciated, valued, educated, important, kindness are only a few words that discribe this company. I have had the opportunity to work for many businesses and I have never felt more supported and valued than I do with Children Of America. They truly care about their people. From families to teachers all the way up to management, this company works daily to make sure they leave a lasting impact. I can’t imagine working...

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven’t experienced a single con!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on supporting the way you do daily!

    Children Of America2019-04-07

    Children Of America Response

    April 9, 2019VP Marketing

    On behalf of the company, thank you for you contributions. Your time with us is valued. At COA will continue to push through new opportunities for our people and we look forward to great future with you as part of the COA family.

  5. "Warminster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Lead Toddler Teacher in Warminster, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Children Of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    COA is willing to help me further my education

    Cons

    I have no bad things to say about COA of Warminster!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work, Kara and Colleen are amazing!

    Children Of America2019-03-29

    Children Of America Response

    April 2, 2019VP Marketing

    We agree both Kara and Colleen are amazing leaders in the field. We appreciate your contributions and are happy to have you part of the COA family.

  6. "Great school to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Preschool Teacher in Warminster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children Of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The teachers here at COA are awesome. All of the staff get along and talk like family. Kara and Colleen are always there when you need it. The children and families are awesome! It’s always a good sign when you love coming to work each morning!

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a struggle with communication when closing at the end of night.

    Advice to Management

    Kara and Colleen keep up the good and hard work, everything that you do for your staff is greatly appreciated

    Children Of America2019-03-28

    Children Of America Response

    April 2, 2019VP Marketing

    On behalf of the company, thank you for you contributions. Your time with us is valued. At COA will continue to push through new opportunities for our people and I look forward to great future with you as part of the COA family.

  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children Of America full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Everything about this company is great. The managment teams are very kind and understanding. Upper managment supports their managment team which is great and helps to run a smooth well run company.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of anything wrong with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your staff as you are.

    Children Of America2019-03-27

    Children Of America Response

    April 2, 2019VP Marketing

    Thanks for your feedback. We are always glad to hear that our personnel are happy. Communication is one of our top priorities here at COA and as CEO my door is always open. TU COA.

  8. "Southampton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Southampton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children Of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Southampton is a positive work environment with a dedicated staff.

    Cons

    None at the present moment.

    Children Of America2019-03-27

    Children Of America Response

    April 2, 2019VP Marketing

    We love to hear from people who have been with us awhile. You certainly deserve a shout out. So THANK YOU for your hard work and contribution. You are valued and an important part of the service we provide. Our door is always open and keep up the great work you do! TU COA.

  9. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Two’s Teacher in Warminster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children Of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The staff is amazing Kara and Colleen are great directors and always there when needed The kids are always so fun and energetic and are a joy to work with! I love Children of America and there is no other day care Id rather be at. I feel as if we’re all a big family here and we can all go to one another when needed!

    Cons

    There are some days we don’t get out at our scheduled times but management is working hard on improving that!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Children Of America2019-03-27

    Children Of America Response

    April 2, 2019VP Marketing

    Thank you for being part of the COA team. You are right we have an amazing team of professionals and are proud of their dedicated service. Your hard work is recognized and we consider you and your team family - So THANK YOU for your hard work and contribution.

  10. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assisntant Director in Oak Creek, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children Of America full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great upper management great company overall to work for.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any negatives about this company

    Advice to Management

    Always support your management team

    Children Of America2019-03-23

    Children Of America Response

    March 25, 2019VP Marketing

    Your hard work is recognized and we consider you and your team family - So THANK YOU for your hard work and contribution.

Found 179 reviews