Children's Health Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Children's Health President and CEO Christopher J. Durovich (no image)
Christopher J. Durovich
174 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The politics and senior leadership is absolutely out of touch with what is really going on with these kids and how their decisions are affecting them(in 16 reviews)

  • "No one that I associated or worked with seemed content with their job(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Job"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Children's Health full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and competitive pay

    Cons

    Not the best Management team

    Children's Health2020-05-24
  2. "good work life balance"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Children's Health full-time

    Pros

    good work life balance great benefits management helpful with any problems that arise

    Cons

    the usual frustrations at work; nothing major

    Children's Health2020-05-20
  3. "Good Job, Horrible Charge/Flow Nurses an d Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Children's Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pay highest in texas for peds.

    Cons

    favoritism is going to kill the er with high turn over. techs dont help out. managers make bedside decisions without taking bedside nurses advise. all about the money patients are seen has $$$ and not as patients. always asking when can this patient go home and not asking what can be done to help

    Children's Health2020-05-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No family/work balance or growth allowed"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician CPhT in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Although my department does not promote growth or reward tenure and performance there are many within the organization that do outside of pharmacy

    Cons

    No career ladder No benefits to devoting your time to children’s (tenure is not rewarded) Growth within is not rewarded, they will not adjust your schedule for school. A brand new employee is treated and paid equally to a senior employee

    Continue reading
    Children's Health2020-05-14
  5. "Clinical social worker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Worker in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Children's Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very great place to work with many opportunities for growth. It is a great place to learn. It is a top of the line team to work with.

    Cons

    Difficult to find work life balance in the position due to the demanding nature of the job

    Children's Health2020-04-07
  6. "2 years w/ Children's"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Unit Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Children's Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The schedule is flexible, pay is decent - could be better

    Cons

    Gossiping and drama, constant change in staff and management

    Children's Health2020-03-04
  7. "HORRIBLE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Children's Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Knowing that you are ultimately working for the good of Children

    Cons

    Horrible leadership, horrible communication, no morals or values, bad decision making, leaders let their emotions lead

    Continue reading
    Children's Health2020-03-10
  8. "Lots of opportunity for bonus shifts"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Unit Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Children's Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonus shifts typically pay at $250 on top of your regular hourly pay

    Cons

    Culture may be cliquey depending which unit you work at

    Continue reading
    Children's Health2020-02-16
  9. "PCT"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Pct 

    I have been working at Children's Health full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and able to work extra shifts

    Cons

    No cons, good company to work for

    Children's Health2020-01-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Micromgt. Hinders growth"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Helping children and their families. Professional medical staff.

    Cons

    Top down mgt. Makes decisions that are mgt/stat/paperwork driven. Mgt does not care about employees.

    Continue reading
    Children's Health2020-01-27
Found 377 reviews