Children’s Home Society of Florida Dependency Case Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Children’s Home Society of Florida Dependency Case Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Michael J. Shaver
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Dependency Case Manager Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dependency Case Manager in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children’s Home Society of Florida full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive employees, you can count on them, willing to help and share knowledge including supervisors . Great flexibility, can have rewarding outcome.

    Cons

    If you’re not willing to learn the job and be patient, you’re not a great fit. Time management is the key or you’ll have no life/work balance .

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, effortless team building

    Children’s Home Society of Florida2018-06-14

    Children’s Home Society of Florida Response

    June 15, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thanks for your feedback. We're delighted you feel welcome and engaged -- we so appreciate all you do to serve children and families here at CHS!

  2. "Lots of work good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dependency Case Manager in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Children’s Home Society of Florida full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company was good to work for, they do want to make sure their employees take care of themselves and their mental health. The pay isn’t bad but should be higher for the job, but is better than other similar agencies.

    Cons

    Work overload! Lots of cases and not enough time. Many expectations that just cannot be met. Really not good for people with children.

    Advice to Management

    Hire enough workers so that turnover isn’t a constant issue. Look at chick fil a, they have so many workers on shift every shift that there is never a long wait or drop in service...same mentality goes to this much more important job!

    Children’s Home Society of Florida2019-06-29
  3. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dependency Case Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Children’s Home Society of Florida full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot of benefits offered.

    Cons

    Dismissive, straightforward, and pushy management .

    Advice to Management

    None

    Children’s Home Society of Florida2019-06-01
  4. "Overworked underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dependency Case Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Children’s Home Society of Florida full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team and supervisor will make or break you.

    Cons

    Low pay, unrealistic expectations

    Advice to Management

    Lower case loads, better supervisors and better pay

    Children’s Home Society of Florida2019-05-14

    Children’s Home Society of Florida Response

    May 20, 2019Chief Talent Officer

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're committed to creating an open, transparent and collaborative environment for our team members -- your input helps us continue our work toward becoming the Employer of Choice in social services. We appreciate you and all the good you've done ...

    Show More
  5. "Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dependency Case Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Children’s Home Society of Florida full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Making a difference in children’s lives.

    Cons

    Underpaid, working off the clock many days beciase they don’t want to give you overtime. Work life balance is horrible.

    Children’s Home Society of Florida2019-05-08

    Children’s Home Society of Florida Response

    May 20, 2019Chief Talent Officer

    Thanks for sharing your feedback We're committed to creating an open, transparent and collaborative environment for our team members. No one should be working "off the clock." If you feel you are being asked to not report hours worked, we want to hear from you directly. Please ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (3)

    "High Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dependency Case Manager in Miami Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Children’s Home Society of Florida full-time

    Pros

    Pay is decent compared to other case management jobs.

    Cons

    No support from higher up. Extremely high case loads. Too much blame and responsibilities being placed on the case managers. lack of respect and recognition in the work place. Stressful job all around

    Advice to Management

    Lesson the work load. We are humans not robots.

    Children’s Home Society of Florida2018-11-28

    Children’s Home Society of Florida Response

    November 30, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your opinion. Should you wish to share more regarding your experiences please reach out to us at talent@chsfl.org. Best wishes!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Long hours. Overworked. Underpaid. Under appreciated Yet, rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dependency Case Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Children’s Home Society of Florida full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The opportunity to make a real difference in a child’s life.

    Cons

    Long hours. No salary difference. Same position makes the same pay regardless of education and experience. (i.e. 6 months vs. six years of experience. Exact same pay).

    Advice to Management

    Recognize what each individual brings to the company and pay your staff what they’re worth/based on knowledge, skills and experience.

    Children’s Home Society of Florida2018-05-27

    Children’s Home Society of Florida Response

    May 28, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thanks for providing input about your experience with CHS. We're working to create the best employee experience possible and appreciate your patience as we do that. We appreciate you and all you do for the kids and families we serve!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Dependency Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dependency Case Manager in Vero Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Children’s Home Society of Florida full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The work with families was rewarding and although difficult it was important.

    Cons

    Management does not support employees. Management tells new employees to not come to them with questions and to ask other employees for answers. Lack of support from management leads to high turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Improve support of employees and have their back and support them during situations.

    Children’s Home Society of Florida2018-04-16

    Children’s Home Society of Florida Response

    April 16, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experiences as a CHS team member. Since you mentioned you did not feel supported in your role, if you would like to share more, please feel free to reach out to heather.vogel@chsfl.org. We appreciate your support to the children ...

    Show More
  9. "Great Company to work for overall however...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dependency Case Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Children’s Home Society of Florida full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Management tries to keep the morale up -Flexible job when you have the time to enjoy it -Rewarding as far as seeing families reunified

    Cons

    -Overbearing caseloads -Pay not equal to amount of work

    Children’s Home Society of Florida2017-09-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dependency Case Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Children’s Home Society of Florida full-time

    Pros

    Make your own schedule on good days. Good work experience.

    Cons

    Support and resources

    Advice to Management

    Case management need more support to prevent burnouts.

    Children’s Home Society of Florida2017-06-14
Found 26 reviews