KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Children's Hospital Colorado

Engaged Employer

Children's Hospital Colorado

Add a Review

Children's Hospital Colorado Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 424 of over 444 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Children's Hospital Colorado CEO    Jena Hausmann
Jena Hausmann
168 Ratings
Pros
  • "Children's Colorado is a great place to work(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good coworkers and work environment(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Another reason, there was no work life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • "High turnover and staffing shortages in non-clinical roles(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Children's Hospital Colorado and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Excellent Place To Work

      Jun 12, 2021 - Inpatient Service Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits package Compassionate leadership Excellent teamwork

      Cons

      Occasionally understaffed, but efforts are made to adequately staff our unit, often with overtime approved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Children's Hospital Colorado Response

      Thank you for sharing about your experience at Children’s Colorado and for your many years of dedicated service to our mission! Our team members (you!) are what make Children’s Colorado a special place to work and truly drive our culture. We are always committed to our team members by providing a competitive total rewards package and a safe work environment through collaboration and teamwork. We appreciate you! Jason Barell VP Chief of Staff

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Data analyst

      Jul 8, 2021 - Epic Data Analyst in Aurora, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People Leadership Pay Work life balance Outside office activities

      Cons

      Technical advancement to be improved with more inclusive of diverse backgrounds of people

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Children's Hospital Colorado Response

      It’s nice to hear about your positive experience working at Children’s Colorado!

    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Oct 10, 2021 - Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture, positive atmosphere and many specialties

      Cons

      Frequently short staffed. Pay is not competitive for the Colorado market

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall Great Place

      Sep 30, 2021 - Clinical RN II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, good benefits, the hospital does a lot to make employees feel heard and important, the patients and their families really trust you and appreciate the work you do

      Cons

      Some micromanagement and easy burnout, could pay nurses better but so could everywhere in Colorado

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Children's Hospital Colorado Response

      We really appreciate your positive review. We agree with you, Children's Colorado is a great place to work!

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Love this place

      Oct 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place to work, great culture, caring employees.

      Cons

      Nothing to say badly about it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Children's Hospital Colorado Response

      We really appreciate your positive review. We agree with you, Children's Colorado is an incredible place to work!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Oct 4, 2021 - Technology Trainer in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work, Good place to work Good place to wor

      Cons

      Aurora area the loation of the place

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Children's Hospital Colorado Response

      Thanks for sharing your positive comments!

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great employer

      Oct 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are always opportunities to learn

      Cons

      There are no cons to working at Children's

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Children's Hospital Colorado Response

      Thanks for sharing your positive comments. We’re sorry to see you go.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Yikes

      Oct 5, 2021 - Behavioral Health Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is the most you’re going to make for this type of position in Denver. Lots of opportunities to pick up extra shifts with incentive pay to make more money.

      Cons

      In terms of the psych department- constantly understaffed and putting people and staff in dangerous situations. Management has no regard for staff’s well-being. You get the constant sense that you are very replaceable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Children's Hospital Colorado Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take your comments seriously, and we will use them to help improve our workplace culture.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great

      Sep 27, 2021 - Behavioral Health Specialist in Doncaster, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Staff which compares to a family oriented environment

      Cons

      There is not too many cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Children's Hospital Colorado Response

      Thanks for sharing your positive comments. We’re so happy to have you as part of the team!

    11. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Hospital

      Sep 21, 2021 - NICU Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good experience as your grow in your career!

      Cons

      Children's is all about patient satisfaction and not employee satisfaction.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Children's Hospital Colorado Response

      Thank you for the high star rating. We’re glad that you’ve had a positive experience working at Children’s Colorado, but we also know that there are still opportunities to improve. If there is specific feedback or ideas that you’d like to discuss, please reach out to our HR team by emailing askhr@childrenscolorado.org.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 424 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Children's Hospital Colorado Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Children's Hospital Colorado? Share Your Experiences

    or