Children's Hospital New Orleans Reviews | Glassdoor

Children's Hospital New Orleans Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Children's Hospital New Orleans CEO Mary Perrin
Mary Perrin
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work! My team was my family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Children's Hospital New Orleans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great friends, satisfying work, amazing patients, lots of flexibility in schedule, high demand, rewarding

    Cons

    At the time, they were going through a change management and transformation. Things got difficult. It was great before, probably much needed & I’ve heard nothing but amazing changes since.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Children's Hospital New Orleans2019-05-19
  2. "Love my unit family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at Children's Hospital New Orleans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I work with are dedicated and wonderful. New management is listening to our concerns.

    Cons

    Decreased retirement contribution from 6%-2%. Floating and the pull system are insane. The float pool literally gets paid to float yet the pull the units PRN Nurse first then will give us a float Nurse.

    Advice to Management

    Get the float systems back in order and give us our retirement match back!

    Children's Hospital New Orleans2019-04-01
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Children's Hospital New Orleans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family friendly environment, fun activities for employees

    Cons

    The only major cons are Pay and benefits

    Children's Hospital New Orleans2019-02-13
  4. "Its a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Children's Hospital New Orleans full-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, friendly environment, great team work

    Cons

    Lower salaries, low percentage of raises

    Children's Hospital New Orleans2018-09-19
  5. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secretary in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Children's Hospital New Orleans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great feeling knowing you're helping kids and families Mentally and physically challenging Great place to establish connections

    Cons

    Low pay Terrible benefits LOTS of drama and backstabbing hospital-wide Expect to be underappreciated

    Children's Hospital New Orleans2018-09-07
  6. "I’ve learned a lot about myself and how an orthopedic clinic runs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Orthopedic Technician in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Hospital New Orleans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere to work in Great coworkers

    Cons

    Low pay Cafeteria sucks and is super expensive High turnover with employees Parking sucks

    Children's Hospital New Orleans2018-08-10
  7. "its an okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Hospital New Orleans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you get to meet new people

    Cons

    organization in some departments is terrible

    Children's Hospital New Orleans2018-05-25
  8. "Hopefully in the future I will have a better position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Hospital New Orleans part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great place to work

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Children's Hospital New Orleans2018-01-07
  9. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Children's Hospital New Orleans

    Pros

    Great benefits. Direct and really useful explanations

    Cons

    There's a waiting period, which can be inconvenient

    Children's Hospital New Orleans2017-12-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "NICU Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Children's Hospital New Orleans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great co-workers, positive environment

    Cons

    Short staffed, need more incentives for nurse retention

    Children's Hospital New Orleans2017-02-06
Found 33 reviews