Children's Wisconsin Reviews | Glassdoor

Children's Wisconsin Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Children's Wisconsin President and CEO Peggy Troy (no image)
Peggy Troy
66 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Home Caseworker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Children's Wisconsin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong cultural environment, understanding and empathetic supervisor

    Cons

    Growth comes with longer driving distance.

    Children's Wisconsin2020-01-21
  2. "Caring for Kids"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Safety Companion 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Wisconsin part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture of Care and helping the whole community

    Cons

    multidisciplinary and hard to gauge employee satisfaction

    Children's Wisconsin2019-12-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Family Services in Wauwatosa, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Wisconsin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place , good benefits, nice management

    Cons

    Good management and nice place to work

    Children's Wisconsin2019-10-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketer in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Wisconsin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to try new things

    Cons

    Health care is never on the cutting edge

    Children's Wisconsin2019-08-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Wisconsin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Collaborative. Great benefits. A wonderful, appreciative place to work.

    Cons

    None. It’s amazing. They do well with the resources they have.

    Children's Wisconsin2019-07-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Wisconsin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is great and mission inspiring

    Cons

    They are working on talent development but still behind other industries which is typical for healthcare

    Children's Wisconsin2019-06-26
  7. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Interpreter 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Wisconsin full-time

    Pros

    I love how friendly all the medical staff is with you.

    Cons

    Nothing right now is wrong.

    Children's Wisconsin2019-03-16
  8. "It's a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN, Bsn in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Children's Wisconsin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing place to work...great people, wonderful work environment

    Cons

    Advancement opportunity is sometimes lacking

    Continue reading
    Children's Wisconsin2019-01-21
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CDIS in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Children's Wisconsin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This hospital has so much potential and you can tell that the staff truly believe patient care comes first. I have worked within this facility, but in different positions, for more than 8 years. Everyone you run into is friendly and always willing to help you.

    Cons

    Management can be on or off. I have had some amazing supervisors and I have had some novice management that could use some management education, but overall I do not see a lot of cons working here.

    Children's Wisconsin2018-09-21
  10. "Clinic Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Children's Wisconsin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very caring and appreciative of a job well done. Very high morals and very inclusive.

    Cons

    Low pay, which can be expected from not for profit organizations, and it is very difficult to accrue any time off.

    Children's Wisconsin2018-08-15
Found 146 reviews