Childtime Learning Center "high turnover rate" Reviews | Glassdoor

Childtime Learning Center Employee Reviews about "high turnover rate"

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Childtime Learning Center CEO Mark R. Bierley
Mark R. Bierley
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very low pay, long hours, health insurance was expensive with high copays(in 21 reviews)

  • "Understaffed VERY HIGH TURNOVER RATE(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "high turnover rate"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "managment is not supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher Assistant in Rowlett, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center part-time

    Pros

    hugs, good coworkers, hours, flexible managment

    Cons

    low pay, high turnover, little support, corporate rules are dumb

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2019-08-06

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    October 28, 2019Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed working with your coworkers. A strong network of peers, school leadership and corporate support all contribute to providing a positive environment for our school-based employees. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the level of support you received from upper management. Thank you again for sharing your perspective.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Preschool Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center for less than a year

    Pros

    - Decent facility - Flexible Hours

    Cons

    This place is the epitome of a horrible school. Looks are so deceiveing. If parents only knew what actually went on behind closed doors, I'm sure the place would go out of business. The lunch for the children was disgusting. They never had hot breakfast. They didn't even have a stove/oven at the school so I'm unsure how lunch was actually prepared. Due to high turnover, the school was always out of ratio. Teachers were constantly being moved around as well as children. At least 8 teachers left during my 6 months there. Hours were constantly being cut short. Sometimes employees were even asked to take a 2 hour breaks due to accrued overtime over the course of the week. As well, the management would change clock in and out times to ensure there was not one minute of overtime for anyone. This was extremely unfortunate because many people would be doing management a favor by staying later to fill in or coming in earlier. It was almost impossible to obtain 40 hours. Many teachers were also not really doing their jobs but just playing with the children and management didn't care as long as it appeared otherwise to parents. The management was so unprofessional that they would sit at the front desk on their phones and gossip about employees with other employees. I would NEVER send my child to any of the schools under the corporate umbrella of the Learning Care Group.

    Childtime Learning Center2017-09-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid if possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center part-time

    Pros

    Some coworkers were great facilities clean and large pay always on time

    Cons

    High turnover rate Poor management and scheduling

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2017-07-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "DONT EVEN CONSIDER IT......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Children and their families...thats it

    Cons

    Low pay Inconsistant schedule Management NOT qualified to do their job HIGH turnover rate Benefits are almost nonexistent They want people in the field and with degrees but don't want to pay you any extra.

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2017-05-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Only consider this line of work if your pursuing a career in Early Childhood Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience for a person pursuing Early Childhood Development degree. A great opportunity to build great relationships with children.

    Cons

    Staff is underpaid No raises Healthcare options for full time staff....mediocre! High turnover rate

    Childtime Learning Center2015-07-29
  6. "Pre-K Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-K Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The kids! Seeing the kids everyday and knowing that they are learning from me keeps me going!

    Cons

    - Poorly (or never) trained management - Understaffed VERY HIGH TURNOVER RATE - Supplies are never given - Work orders take weeks to be checked - Little to no training for teachers

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2015-08-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place in Duncanville"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Duncanville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros for the Duncanville location. Fell in love with the children. The children were the only ones that made it worth it.

    Cons

    Management is horrible and very shady. Will pretend that their employees matter but in reality they walk all over their employees and screw them over. High turnover rate at the Duncanville location. Hand foot mouth disease constantly going around the center. They do not follow proper protocol for handling an contagious infectious disease. They will leave infected children in the classroom with other children instead of removing them from the class passing the virus on to other children. They would not rush to notify parents to pick up contagious children. If they could not get ahold of parents they would let the children stay the rest of the day with the other children and would make no attempt to contact parents again. A teacher left a 3 year old by himself in a classroom for an hour and did not know the child was missing. No disciplinary action was taken against the teacher. The teacher is still in charge of a class by herself with no consequences of her actions. There is constant rotation of teachers in the building leaving the children in an unstable environment. They have a different teacher almost every week. Childtime in Duncanville TX has been the worst place I have ever worked.

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2015-05-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "For Profit Childcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Early Preschool Teacher in Gaithersburg, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    can be room for advancement within the company, benefits are offered including health insurance and paid time off

    Cons

    high turnover among teaching staff, ever-changing hours for teaching staff, kids moved from classroom to classroom to meet ratios with the lowest amount of teachers possible, teachers given poor lesson plans and told they have to be used, not much training offered, childcare discount only offered to teachers after several years of employment

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2014-01-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews