Childtime Learning Center "working with children" Reviews | Glassdoor

Childtime Learning Center Employee Reviews about "working with children"

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Childtime Learning Center CEO Mark R. Bierley
Mark R. Bierley
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very low pay, long hours, health insurance was expensive with high copays(in 21 reviews)

  • "Understaffed VERY HIGH TURNOVER RATE(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working with children"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A rewarding experience in that it gave me the opportunity to interact with all people and learning their cultures."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center

    Pros

    I have the experience of working with children and speaking to their needs and it's close to home. I believe I would be an asset to your center.

    Cons

    My challenges are to have some form of understanding with every child that I come in contact with regardless of their circumstances.

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2017-04-13
  2. "infant teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teacher in North Chesterfield, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Childtime Learning Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with children all day

    Cons

    getting use to all the new things

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2019-11-12

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    November 13, 2019Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Childtime. Thanks again for the review!

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "VERY hard work with little pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teacher in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved working with children, watching them grow, and helping them learn.

    Cons

    This company cares NOTHING about the children. They refuse to pay for any supplies. I can't count how many times I had to buy supplies out of my own pocket. They consistently hire incompetent management. Over ratio CONSTANTLY.

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2019-11-21

    Childtime Learning Center Response

    November 25, 2019Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for the review. This is upsetting to hear, we can promise you that the children and the families we serve, as well as our staff are our main priority. Childtime is dedicated in our mission to care for children and families as well as creating a positive work environment for all our employees. The concerns that you have mentioned regarding management (including those involving staffing and ratios) are ones that we take very seriously, and will be noted for further action.

    Continue reading
  5. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center

    Pros

    Previous great management , love working with children

    Cons

    None at this time, ok place

    Childtime Learning Center2018-10-04
  6. "New employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Lead Preschool Teacher in Fleming Island, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Childtime Learning Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with children is great and friendly atmosphere - great learning experience - great opportunity to grow and learn /

    Cons

    None - Can't. Think of any - I'm new I'll repost if any arise. But right now it's amazing and I've learned a lot already

    Childtime Learning Center2017-05-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Needs betterment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Pre-K/Kindergarten Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center

    Pros

    Working with children, watching the children learn and play, working with coworkers

    Cons

    -Management staff is unprofessional. Corporate management is also the same. -Standards/rules were not followed unless visits from state or corporate were expected. -Schedule changed daily with no guarantee of hours or leaving on time for other commitments. -Low pay and poor benefits. -Income is not used to provide supplies and improvements for the children.

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2015-06-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good if you are willing to work as a team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with children and their families, my current director, support from the directors in my area. My co workers. Some benefits

    Cons

    Company policies make it difficult for directors to do what is best for their families and staff. That it is run as a retail business and not an education facility.

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2015-05-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Lead Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teacher in Northville, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Besides working with children there are no pos.

    Cons

    -Low pay -Terrible hours/ lack of scheduling -Always out of ratio -Inconsistency with different teachers in different classrooms. -Horrible directors -No career advancement -Building is dirty and has mice.

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2015-05-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "My experience here was excellent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Childtime Learning Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management, working with children, fun place to grow professionally

    Cons

    no lunch breaks, gossip, late nights, early mornings

    Continue reading
    Childtime Learning Center2014-02-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews