Chill Insurance Sales Agent Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chill Insurance CEO Michael McLaughlin
Michael McLaughlin
2 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Grand job

    Apr 20, 2021 - Sales Representative in Sandyford
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good commission if they want to pay u

    Cons

    Hard to go up unless your mates with the bosses

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Get your foot in the door for an office job

    Nov 17, 2020 - Sales Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good starter job, Decent canteen

    Cons

    Unorganised Staff turnover is terrible Will hire anyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales

    Nov 17, 2020 - Renewals Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent commision Good location Staff are relatively friendly

    Cons

    Poor management Lack of recognition for good work Unprofessional managers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to start career in Insurance!

    Nov 18, 2019 - Customer Care Agent in Sandyford
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - 14 different Insurers: great insight into various products -Benefits (Health Care & Pension) -Sociable Working hours (Customer Service: 9-6 Monday to Friday) -Sports&Social- loads of nights out, Child friendly events, In-house quiz nights & Escape room team events. -Competitive, young fun environment -Training was great-I had worked in Retail previously doing till work but Jade was amazing at training us. We spent 3 weeks in training with a mix of learning about Insurance and products that Chill sell. We took live calls with Jade in the Training Center before moving onto the floor. -Chill donuts wall filled with Krispy Kreme donuts I loved my team and was very sad to leave. I had plans to go travelling but would love to return to Chill if I move back to Ireland!

    Cons

    -Parking is hard to find -Location- Sandyford can be hard to get to if you are not on the Green Luas line

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Grand oul jib

    May 9, 2019 - Sales Agent in Sandyford
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent money and flexible shifts

    Cons

    QA are too strict

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a nice place to work at all!

    Jul 5, 2018 - Sales Agent in Sandyford
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Sports and Social Club, nights out are always great, always nice on Valentine’s Day for box of chocolates or Christmas for selection boxes, they do try keep their staff happy but too many negatives start to outweigh the positives

    Cons

    The management have no respect for anyone in there except the big boss, they treat you like dirt, your asked to work over time and not be paid and if you say you can’t your asked to send a detailed email outlining why you can’t stay!! (We all have lives outside of work) There’s a high turnover of staff and once you start there you understand why, it’s a hard job which is good in a way cause your challenged but not when the stat targets are unrealistic and it affects your commission. They assure you commission is not capped, it most definitely is!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A good introduction into the world of sales

    Jun 14, 2017 - Sales Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will learn a lot about sales and how a large company like this operates. They will pay for your exams to become qualified in the industry. Good social scene.

    Cons

    There is a lot of pressure to hit your target- even if you only miss it by a small amount, you're not eligible to get it. Any mistakes that lead to a change in price in the policy are taken out of your commission. While I see where the company is coming from in charging the agent for it, it discourages staff and adds to feelings of resentment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Enjoyable place to work

    Dec 6, 2017 - Customer Service Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sports & Social - lots of great events especially in house events, nice to get a breather. Team leaders in CS are approachable and willing to help.

    Cons

    Some people in the department give out too much. Senior management don't seem to care about customers or customer services once they are already with chill. Too much turnover of staff and leads to more people leaving because of the stress.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast paced, enjoyable and rewarding when you put the work in.

    Jan 12, 2017 - Renewals Agent in Sandyford
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Commissions when you hit the targets. Targets aren't easy but very good money when you hit them. The atmosphere in my section is brilliant. Really enjoyable even when mad busy as everyone bounces off each other and keeps each others spirits up. Team leader is really helpful, he is longest there and really wants his agents to get commission so helps us all.

    Cons

    Targets can be Demanding at first but when used to it they get a lot easier. They haven't great systems. broker system they use is outdated and trainers don't know enough to prepare you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Telesales Role- Dublin South

    Mar 1, 2018 - Sales Agent in Sandyford
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Team Environment Young fun floor- can only speak for sales floor Free lunches Social life- great nights out Insurance knowledge/Training- I had no previous Insurance experience and training was great at breaking it down in simple terms for me Insurance exams are paid for

    Cons

    I loved my time at Chill but left to travel as I moved abroad! If I came back to Ireland I would come back, theres a great buzz in the office and I made great friends!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at Chill Insurance? Share Your Experiences

Chill Insurance logo
or