Chill Insurance "sports and social" Reviews | Glassdoor

Chill Insurance Employee Reviews about "sports and social"

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chill Insurance CEO Michael McLaughlin
Michael McLaughlin
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you have a spare hour to wait on hold to customer service to get through to unbelievably inexperienced staff well then chill is the place for you(in 14 reviews)

  • "Turnover of staff across all levels of the business makes it difficult to establish any career path(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "sports and social"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Chill Insurance Graphic Designer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chill Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chill Insurance is a leading company in the Insurance industry with a lot of long term insights and knowledge that can help teach anyone who works there helping them grow their skills to excel forward in their career. You get all the facilities and accessories you need to perform your job making it an enjoyable experience. The canteen provides you with space to enjoy your lunch with access to a free coffee machine with a multiple choice of fresh fruit. All of the staff are friendly and all take part in keeping a positive vibe in the building. There is a sports and social society available to all the staff which creates a sense of openness allowing all the staff to build on their relationships while having fun. Just off the M50.

    Cons

    Limited parking in the area. Lots of traffic on the M50 so best to commute via Bus/Luis if possible.

    Chill Insurance2020-01-03
  2. "Dreadful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Chill Insurance

    Pros

    Sports and Social is about it

    Cons

    CEO doesn’t care about the customer he just cares about getting the customer. After that for a customer you’re pretty much in trouble. If you have a spare hour to wait on hold to customer service to get through to unbelievably inexperienced staff well then chill is the place for you. Lost a lot of good team leaders and agents over the years but everyone one us ‘replaceable’ straight from the mouth of the CEO. Everyone got pulled into a meeting and were told basically if you aren’t happy here is the door.

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2020-01-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chill Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Sports and social (but you can get an equally good s&s in most offices)

    Cons

    Honestly such a disaster to work for!!! I worked in customer care and I was told that I cared too much... There is no thought given to the customers at all. Managers only care about stats and not the quality of work. Managers refuse to take calls from frustrated customers, all this does is infuriate the customer more. I usally have quiet good mental health but I was really struggling when working in chill so I would advise anyone to stay away.

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2019-11-28
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chill Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great sports and social club amazing people to work with

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Chill Insurance2019-05-29
  5. "Unchallenging but fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Chill Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a fun place to work and the sports and social provide good events. Good commission to be made if you try hard

    Cons

    Low basic pay, unchallenging work. Very little mental health care

    Chill Insurance2019-02-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sandyford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chill Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sports and social has good events , colleagues

    Cons

    Other than one or two managers , the others are not much help , spend more time on there phones and if you ask for help they will try distance themselves from assisting you to save them the stress. Never have i seen supervisors be able to sit around talking about social media and online shopping like I have in chill while others are left to do everything else. The company are happy to have such a turnover in staff to keep the wages low but the company is run terribly , once the customers money is taking customer service goes out the window

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2018-04-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible - don't do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chill Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sports and Social, maybe the people, that's it.

    Cons

    New Management = Bullys New managers especially are bullys and literally don't care about anyone, the amount of times I've heard them say, "if you don't like it, you can leave" is shocking and not a nice environment to be in. Thank God I have left as going to chill is the equivalent of flushing your career down the toilet.

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2017-10-24
  8. "Company itself is horrible, management are blind and ignorant to clear issues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Sandyford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chill Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are lovely, depends what department you're in for your Team Leader to be actually helpful. The Sports and Social Club is actually very good for only €5 per month but other than that they literally have no benefits.

    Cons

    They think offering free fruit is a benefit but won't ever consider providing sick pay. Huge staff turnover. Company has the same issues for the past few years so clearly don't listen to employees and never will.

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2017-07-25
  9. "Good company but needs to look after staff better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chill Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Majority of staff are young which helps when you're working amongst your peers because you can have a bit of craic! The sports and social club is great as you get to go on good nights out for 5er a month. Actually all the pros for this job just have to do with the fact that there's so much young staff - I probably wouldn't be as happy there otherwise!

    Cons

    Salary in customer service isn't great, works out at €10.5 an hour - considering you're supposed to actually be qualified to do the job, and you could earn more working in a shop. The have a monthly bonus of 100 euro, which no one ever gets. You're scored on your calls throughout the month and it's then deducted from your bonus - so generally everyone gets between 60-90 euro of their bonus, which is also then taxed. Team leaders are fine but the majority of them are extremely unhelpful. As is mentioned in other reviews it's quite cliquey with the senior staff so a lot of the supervisors and team leader are just in those positions because they all know each other and have been in the company a while - didn't necessarily get the job because they'd be good at it.

    Continue reading
    Chill Insurance2017-01-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews