China Shipping Reviews | Glassdoor

China Shipping Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
29%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
China Shipping President Li Shaode (no image)
Li Shaode
3 Ratings
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at China Shipping full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits comparing to other companies in the same industry

    Cons

    Lack of communication and unclear picture of company vision etc

    Continue reading
    China Shipping2018-11-02
  2. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at China Shipping for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A Very good health plan

    Cons

    Everything else. Very strict. Definitely communism in America

    Continue reading
    China Shipping2018-10-03
  3. "CSC Finance department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at China Shipping full-time

    Pros

    a lot to learn in this company

    Cons

    long hours of work and low money compensation

    China Shipping2017-09-04
  4. "Good benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Per Diem and EDI Coordinator in Marietta, GA

    I worked at China Shipping full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company offered good benefits and paid time off.

    Cons

    Very low salary and bad morale.

    China Shipping2017-04-02
  5. "Import Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montvale, NJ

    I worked at China Shipping full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is very helpful at all levels and they do not micro-manage your work like some companies that I have worked for in the past.

    Cons

    Politics do exist within the staff as it seems certain groups of people are moved up much quicker than others more deserving.

    Continue reading
    China Shipping2016-12-23
  6. "Export Documentation Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Export Documentation 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at China Shipping full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health insurance, 401k Plan, lots of work

    Cons

    Laid off due to closuer

    Continue reading
    China Shipping2016-12-17
  7. "Maritime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at China Shipping full-time

    Pros

    This is a very flexible position, however you must be able to keep yourself motivated. I am not sure if they are still hiring in North America.

    Cons

    You must be 100% self motivated. If you require feedback, accountability, and personal interactions, this is not the job for you.

    Continue reading
    China Shipping2016-11-06
  8. "CSNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Clerical in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at China Shipping

    Pros

    There is not single reason to work for China cheap(I meant Shipping) company. If you are not Chines there is no benefits for you.

    Cons

    The most corrupted company. They discriminate their employees being non Chinese in Salary and Benefits. They torture and harass their employees badly. Highly discrimination for the employees who are over the age 57. Fun part is, you have some nice co-workers. High to lower management is very cheap & discriminating their staff members. They take disadvantage of their staff.

    Continue reading
    China Shipping2016-10-07
  9. "OK company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at China Shipping

    Pros

    Decent company to work for. Co-workers are the highlight of the day and will keep it fun.

    Cons

    No growth opportunities, management doesn't appreciate suggestions or employees.

    Continue reading
    China Shipping2016-09-01
  10. "A MESSY ENDING."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at China Shipping for more than 10 years

    Pros

    fairly decent perks for employees throughout year.

    Cons

    no room to grow for some employees

    Continue reading
    China Shipping2016-08-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews