Cover image for Chinasoft International
Logo

Chinasoft International

Is this your company?

Chinasoft International

Add a Review

Chinasoft International Reviews

Updated May 19, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 142 of over 165 reviews
3.2
51% Recommend to a Friend

Found 142 of over 165 reviews

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

685

81 Comments

Tech

1003.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Chinasoft International~309979
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Chinasoft International? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Chinasoft International employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Feb 24, 2021 - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A warm company, the leaders are eager to cultivate potential employees, and the company wants to dig out new growth point.

    Cons

    need to find new growth engining

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Dec 20, 2022 - Front End Development Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My leader is good. When I need help in my work, he will help me in a timely.

    Cons

    The working time is 8:30 every day. it would be better to adjust it to 9:00. Employee insurance is the local minimum standard. it would be better to raise the standard

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Chinasoft International team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty good for the amont of work

    Oct 5, 2022 - Frontend Developer in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty good work-life balance, I think it depends on the client side Easy to get interviews from the client side, in my case it's Microsoft Pretty easy to deal with HR or recruiters, I saw some reviews saying you have to be a Chinese or a Chinese Nationalist to work there?! This is completely not true in my case, I believe most of the developers will spend time with clients like what I do, and I don't even go to the CSI office and talk to any people in CSI

    Cons

    low salary if you are in a larger city, you only get a base pay and there are no such things like a bonus at all since I can work remotely, so if I move to a lower-cost city it's actually not bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    experience

    Jul 1, 2022 - Android Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it's easy to get chances of interviews. And can work on some projects from Huawei

    Cons

    salary is not high. Year-end bonus is less。

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    SDE

    Nov 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life balance is good

    Cons

    salary is very lower than standard

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Racist, Toxic Work Environment!

    Feb 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not one positive thing about this company.

    Cons

    ChinaSoft changed their name to CSI, but don't get confused, it is a Chinese company, for Chinese and by Chinese, if you are not you will be discriminated against. Myself and the other American in the office both filed with the EEOC to protect ourselves! The director recently stepped down but was replaced by an even more unethical one. Low pay and horrible working conditions, if you are a US citizen or contractor. If you are a Chinese Nationalist you are treated very well. They refused to pay my commissions, once I asked about them, the director wrote nasty emails about me to the whole staff to intimidate me and get me to quite, when I refused to quite and said I was being discriminated against, they manufactured a for cause firing but Washington State overturned it on the grounds of wrongful termination by CSI.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Chinasoft Changes

    Jan 29, 2016 - Project Manager in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great autonomy during client engagements , major client in Seattle area is MSFT, so great exposure to vast MSFT resources / tech for project work.

    Cons

    The down side to that autonomy, once you are on board with client, not much attention from the company from there on out. You are your own account manager, so any extension of current engagement is up to you. You know what you know, its up to you to get and pay for any needed training.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Chinasoft (now merged with Catapult)

    Oct 23, 2015 - International Program Manager in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chinasoft is one of the staffing vendors at Microsoft, so if you want to get into Microsoft, it's a good path there. How you'll like it depends on the team at Microsoft.

    Cons

    Like most staffing vendors at Microsoft, Chinasoft is all about saving money for its client. Employees are just an interchangeable commodity; there is no support beyond providing the basic hardware (usually a laptop).

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My experience has been pleasant and very

    Apr 7, 2013 - Systems Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company - nice atmosphere - prepared us with laptops. Lets employees work independently and no micromanaging. Have good interaction with employees and is quick to answer questions in a timely manner.

    Cons

    The payroll is not consistent. too much follow up. would like to have paper pay stubs and more interaction with the account reps.

    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No difference with the other hundreds of vendor companies.

    Dec 10, 2012 - Software Program Manager in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company pays on time, even though sometimes make mistakes on the amount. And it usually doesn’t bother you unless the contract is cancelled.

    Cons

    The company doesn't appear very professional. No career path, no support from the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 142 Reviews
</>Embed

Chinasoft International Reviews FAQs

Chinasoft International has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 165 reviews left anonymously by employees. 51% of employees would recommend working at Chinasoft International to a friend and 40% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Chinasoft International employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Chinasoft International. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

51% of Chinasoft International employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Chinasoft International 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.7 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Chinasoft International to be work life balance, coworkers, workplace and the cons to be benefits, management, career development.

Popular Careers with Chinasoft International Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Chinasoft International? Share Your Experiences

Chinasoft International logo
or

Get Community Insights About Chinasoft International

Candid workplace conversations with real professionals.

Job Referrals!
167.3K

Job Referrals!

Best way to get your foot in the door with your favorite company! Plus employees won’t mind getting that referral money!

Interview Tips
163.5K

Interview Tips

Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

Salary Negotiations
171.7K

Salary Negotiations

A community to ask questions and seek advice on negotiating your salary, compensation, etc.

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Chinasoft International Job Seekers Also Viewed

Pactera Logo
Pactera

4.1

1,148 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 165 Chinasoft International reviews submitted anonymously by Chinasoft International employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Chinasoft International is right for you.