Chipotle Line Worker Reviews | Glassdoor

Chipotle Line Worker Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
5 Ratings
  1. "Treats customers horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was above minimum wage (I guess that was kinda a good part.. but definitely not worth them making me slave over a fryer for 10 hours each day within my first week.. WITHOUT even asking if I wanted overtime.. and then going on and firing me for needing to leave on time to go to my high school lol)

    Cons

    They don’t care about good service, training their customers, or the food safety standards.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2018-12-08
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Maple Grove, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    good food fun people good managers fun on time off

    Cons

    long hours mean customers bad pay very short breaks or no breaks at all

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2018-10-09
  3. "Standard Introductory Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Lafayette, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Understanding personnel, cooperative management, flexible schedule (a lot of these things vary from location to location)

    Cons

    Work can be stressful at peak hours, when there is a large influx of customers and little time to breathe, but one grows accustomed to the workflow in time.

    Chipotle2018-05-04
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Harker Heights, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    Get a free meal every shift. People are friendly. Company holds high standards. Management is very good. Coworkers were friendly.

    Cons

    Closing can run on until late. Tip is split between everyone except for managers.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2018-03-20
  5. "Line Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Tukwila, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Free Chipotle!! Yes that means free guac and chips and all the rice and beans and meat your heart desires. (employees get one free meal a day) -People really do work like a team and they really value camaraderie and having each other's backs

    Cons

    -just like any other fast-food job you will smell like food

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2018-01-29
  6. "Stressful, unenjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Virginia Beach, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free unseasoned food that tastes horrible tips Decent pay The only thing that actually was decent is the cheese quesadilla

    Cons

    rude customers nasty food unfair treatment by managers stress awful hours nepotism would yell at you for not knowing it right away after only being trained for less than a week

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2018-01-25
  7. "Chipoltle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Saint Charles, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, flexible, helpful coworkers, professional.

    Cons

    Lengthy shifts, difficulty working with younger employees (high school students.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2018-01-24
  8. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in San Rafael, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    organized, easy opportunities to move up, kept a system, colleagues were open to constructive criticism, good community to be around

    Cons

    Not much to say about the cons of this place.

    Chipotle2017-09-01
  9. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Hialeah, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons i would say was working with the employees, i've grown so close with some of them and we've became a family. always helped and was there for eachother. I also liked the fact that some days i'd actually love working it was just a sudden urge i'd get.

    Cons

    The customers where sooooooooo rude. THE MANAGER WAS VERY CHILDISH, VERY PERSONAL AND DISCRIMINATED A LOT. The schedule was always messed up, they literally care about themselves and not us. the only time management was on top of us was when SSR came other then that, he would barely be at the store, or in the office playing candy crush. All i have to say is this company alone is FAKE!

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2017-08-16
  10. "Chipotle Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Princeton, NJ

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Chipotle had the added benefit of getting a free employee meal with every shift. When I was there, it also paid higher than NJ minimum wage at the time, which I appreciated.

    Cons

    I sometimes felt that employees were viewed as parts of a machine instead of humans. I was often coerced into taking extra hours I did not actually want and felt constant pressure to do everything faster.

    Chipotle2017-08-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 65 reviews