Chipotle Line Worker Reviews | Glassdoor

Chipotle Line Worker Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
5 Ratings
  1. "Chipotle Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Princeton, NJ

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Chipotle had the added benefit of getting a free employee meal with every shift. When I was there, it also paid higher than NJ minimum wage at the time, which I appreciated.

    Cons

    I sometimes felt that employees were viewed as parts of a machine instead of humans. I was often coerced into taking extra hours I did not actually want and felt constant pressure to do everything faster.

    Chipotle2017-08-13
  2. "Couldn't stay any longer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Villa Park, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time

    Pros

    Only money and the food.

    Cons

    Cult like atmosphere. Terrible training. Unprofessional managers. Keep track of your hours - Don't trust them! Since I was new, I had no way to clock in. The manager said she'll put my hours in the computer. When payday came around, they didn't have a check for me. Apparently the manager never put my hours in and then went on vacation! I had to wait until she got back and guess the amount of hours I've worked.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2017-09-14
  3. "Unbalanced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Worker in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of work to do, plenty of roles to play.

    Cons

    Work is demanding and unbalanced. Responsibilities don't line up with role and pay.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2017-08-21
  4. "worst place to ever work at never work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Worker in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle for less than a year

    Pros

    they are all bad people,

    Cons

    dont work there never ever ever

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2017-09-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Hoboken, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    Free Food. with 50 % discount on anything on the menu to go

    Cons

    Lots of work if you are in the grill position, Working on the line can be annoying, and working prep you have way too many things to do on your own. Managers expect everything to be done perfectly. The job has become way too corporate and everything has to be done by the book there is no freedom while working. Scheduling hours are a hassle because most shifts have to be 6+ hours. Very picky with how you do things. Pay is absurd with the amount of stuff you have to do.And if you work harder/multiple positions you still get paid the same amount.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2017-02-21
  6. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Chipotle per shift. Generally nice coworkers. Great ideals and company plans.

    Cons

    Hard work and the food industry is terrible as are the customers and sometimes the employees get mad at each other due to stress. Not fun.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2016-11-15
  7. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Schedule Decent Pay Fun environment

    Cons

    No room for advancement or raises

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2016-10-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Its basically what you expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Chipotle, decent minimum wage position relatively, room for advancement if you'd like to make a career out of it.

    Cons

    Possibility of outright incompetent managers and co-workers. Late nights of washing dishes since there are usually hundreds of them.

    Chipotle2016-07-27
  9. Helpful (5)

    "It was sh*t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Worker in Kokomo, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle

    Pros

    9.00/hr is pretty decent for not having a college degree and still being in high school

    Cons

    Unprofessional work environment, employees smoked in front of the business which grossed out the customers, expected workers to be unnaturally and uncomfortably enthusiastic, and we were constantly understaffed, making everyone have to work 1000x harder than necessary.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2016-07-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Round Lake, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only "pro" I can think of is free food, ONLY if you work a 6 hour shift or more. Which hardly happens.

    Cons

    Terrible scheduling- told them I had a commitment at 8:30 they would schedule me until 8 but wouldn't let me leave until there were no customers, everything was stocked, and everything was perfect. The pressure to maintain the "culture" and keep the line clean is insane. Employees I worked with who had been there a long time got fired for not "promoting the culture". AKA, they got fired for no reason. It's incredibly stressful with little breaks. Do NOT recommend.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2016-08-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 66 reviews