Chipotle Line Worker Reviews | Glassdoor

Chipotle Line Worker Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
5 Ratings
  1. "It's OKAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    - pay above minimum wage (10/hr)(ny min is 9/hr) -free food - if you want to work long term it's a great place to work - company genuinely cares about employees

    Cons

    - when working here, you're basically a robot until your shifts over - more often than not, you'll be asked to stay an extra 4 hours mid shift - management is very strict on corporate rules - if you're a teen, don't look for a job here. Trust me, it isn't a good fit in your schedule and goals

    Chipotle2016-04-07
  2. "Fast Paced, High Expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free meal with shift, friendly coworkers, ability to move up and learn the business. I was a line worker, and we were able to listen to whatever music we wanted to during close.

    Cons

    Fast paced, high stress, very high expectations from management. My manager would think we are never fast enough or clean enough no matter how much we tried, like a coach trying to push you to the limit.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2016-02-03
  3. "It has its moments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Worker in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle

    Pros

    Positive experience with top manager. Chipotles mission is great to relate out to public and its an easy to tell people why Chipotle ingriendents are so much better versus competitors.

    Cons

    Team members can seem unmotivated. Makes it hard to focus. And if their favorites, management won't do anything.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2016-01-28
  4. "Why chipotle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chipotle is a welcoming place that allows you to explore a love for food. Everything is made that day in a sanitary place. Because everything is made fresh you get a real restaurant feel.

    Cons

    Working at chipotle requires a certain kind of work ethic and integrity that not everyone can meet. The working environment is great though

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2016-01-18
  5. "Okay Part-Time gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle

    Pros

    Decent part-time wage Free food Flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Terrible restaurant management Consistently working with terrible customers

    Chipotle2016-01-05
  6. "Not a good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Worker in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary Free food Clean environment Nice general manager Easy to move up in positions The general manager was nice and understanding.

    Cons

    Hours Unfriendly Crew members Mean bosses Lack of training. I use to get sent home after 1 hour of working and I lived 30 minutes away.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2016-01-17
  7. "Awesome Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Worker in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle

    Pros

    Very easy going if you do your jobs and the free meals

    Cons

    Nothing really very good job

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2015-12-21
  8. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Worker in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle

    Pros

    everything honestly because everything is great

    Cons

    nothing because honestly nothing is bad really

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2015-11-13
  9. "My job is fairly easy I greet customers and prepare their food right in front of them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Worker in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a place where you can definitely move up and everyone has great attitudes and are willing to help you.

    Cons

    The only con is the language barrier, most of the time everyone is speaking Spanish to each other and I cannot understand what they are saying. But if you can learn Spanish or already speak it then its a great place to work.

    Chipotle2015-11-08
  10. "Chipotle line/ cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Worker in Dublin, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Chipotle

    Pros

    You get a free meal each shift and 50% off one meal a day even if you don't work, everyone you work with is really cool and chill, pretty easy job, decent pay ($8/hr when minimum wage was $7.25/hr I believe)

    Cons

    The manager that did scheduling at my location wasn't the greatest so you usually didn't get off on time

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2015-10-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 66 reviews