Chipotle Crew Member/Grill Cook Reviews | Glassdoor

Chipotle Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
593 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (80)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    Excellent pay, hours, and a great place to work overall. There are many opportunities to rise and teamwork makes it very enjoyable. Meals are free during a shift and 50% off when one isn't working.

    Cons

    It can become busy and stressful, but for the most part, it is bearable and a great place to work.

    Chipotle2019-02-24
  2. "Overall a great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator-Finance in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy job Strict on cleanliness

    Cons

    Rude stingy customers Strict on portions

    Advice to Management

    Proper Training to all employees

    Chipotle2020-01-21
  3. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Chipotle

    Pros

    Excellent corporation. They care about their people and strive to better the industry

    Cons

    The culture is based heavily upon who is in charge of the region. The people in charge of the region are too over bearing and harsh with little feedback to provide in return

    Chipotle2020-01-22
  4. "I loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator-Finance in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, great managers, shifts weren't too long

    Cons

    No . cons honestly. favorite job

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Chipotle2020-01-21
  5. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Kingston, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room to grow Lots of new skills can be learned

    Cons

    Coworkers stepping on necks to move up Some sabatoge

    Advice to Management

    The worker interviews to help pick new hires is great. However the promotion process should not rely solely on them. You could be the best worker to ever work there. But if one employee doesnt like you, they can literally vote against you and you will not be promoted.

    Chipotle2020-01-21
  6. "Customer-Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Chipotle Crew Member in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Developed strong oral and communication, required intensive teamwork to satisfactory, problem-solving without involving managers

    Cons

    Although working on Chipotle's ALOHA program gave me a little insight into bank reconciliation, there was in general a lack of knowledge learned from my industry.

    Chipotle2020-01-21
  7. "great place if you like working in food service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Dent, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, amazing, free food,

    Cons

    its food service, if you don't like working at your local fast food restaurant because of what you're doing, you're not going to like it here either

    Chipotle2020-01-20
  8. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - LIne in Perris, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Manager at the Perris location was amazing! So caring about his workers and so flexible with schedules if you let him know ahead of time.

    Cons

    None that I could think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, everyone there was amazing!

    Chipotle2020-01-20
  9. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good place to work, great benefits

    Cons

    low staffing at our store

    Advice to Management

    higher more manager and employees for such a popular store, quit trying to make your own bonus's

    Chipotle2020-01-20
  10. "GREAT!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Service Manager 

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food Easy going management

    Cons

    Hard to climb management ladder

    Chipotle2020-01-17
Found 6006 reviews