Chipotle Reviews | Glassdoor

Chipotle Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
622 Ratings
  1. "Great training protocol"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Chipotle was made simple by the clear onboarding protocol they had.

    Cons

    long hours and face paced

    Chipotle2020-02-24
  2. "Chipotle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of team work and fun environment

    Cons

    Might become overwhelming after a while

    Chipotle2020-02-21
  3. "The work was tough at times but with the right crew it was worth it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier and Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best part about working here was of course the free food and even after a year it was still delicious.

    Cons

    There's a good amount of unexpected physical work involved.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-02-21
  4. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Saratoga Springs, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great vibe. Free food, excellent pay. Good learning experiences for any level of employee

    Cons

    Bi-weekly pay, cramped space for storage

    Chipotle2020-02-19
  5. "Chipotle Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management really cares about you. You get a free meal at your shift plus 50% off whoever you buy food from there.

    Cons

    Rush hour can be pretty busy.. lines run out the door.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-02-12
  6. "Wonderful as first job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of skills that can be transferred to other restaurants. Did not realize how much I appreciate the detail in the work.

    Cons

    Pay was minimum wage for the sheer amount of work that had to be done. Don't let this discourage you guys though!

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-02-12
  7. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment Great coworkers

    Cons

    Can be stressful Rude customers

    Chipotle2020-02-11
  8. "Helpful, positive, fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Crew in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    •free meals •encouragement from coworkers and management •always helpful •split tips between everyone evenly

    Cons

    •lots of cleaning •can become very busy and fast paced

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-02-10
  9. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food is very very good

    Cons

    Nothing Comes to my mind

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-02-09
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Richmond, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free meals and great hours.

    Cons

    Tuition benefits stink. You have to attend a specific university, have a certain major, and commit to Chipotle leadership

    Chipotle2020-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6099 reviews