Chipotle Reviews | Glassdoor

Chipotle Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
616 Ratings
  1. "not the best company but good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Newport Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fast paced, you meet a lotta cool people and make new friends

    Cons

    long hours and non stop customers, many complains and management is never there

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-02-22
  2. "Hated it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Take Out Specialist in Park Ridge, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    free meal everyday at some point they get so desperate and you can show up whenever if ever you want

    Cons

    back breaking work understaffed all the time verbal abuse from customers and management office politics lack of growth

    Chipotle2020-02-21
  3. "Chipotle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of team work and fun environment

    Cons

    Might become overwhelming after a while

    Chipotle2020-02-21
  4. "The work was tough at times but with the right crew it was worth it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier and Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best part about working here was of course the free food and even after a year it was still delicious.

    Cons

    There's a good amount of unexpected physical work involved.

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-02-21
  5. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Crew Member 

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, upbeat and quick paced, clean, and orderly majority of the time.

    Cons

    Can be stressful, a long line of 40+ people can come in at any given time and you have to get all of them out in under 15 minutes. Call offs are not something management likes. And time off requests have to be mentioned more than once.

    Chipotle2020-02-20
  6. "BOH Training prep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BOH Training Prep in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast easy fun and a busy environment

    Cons

    There's just days where you just don't want to be there

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-02-20
  7. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Saratoga Springs, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great vibe. Free food, excellent pay. Good learning experiences for any level of employee

    Cons

    Bi-weekly pay, cramped space for storage

    Chipotle2020-02-19
  8. "Solid Food Service Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Chipotle

    Pros

    Complementary meals on shift, consistency, simple process for promoting.

    Cons

    Understaffed often causing unneeded stress

    Chipotle2020-02-19
  9. "Misleading Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Crew Team Member 

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Higher than average fast-food pay and employee meals. Confusing (although free) tuition reimbursement program.

    Cons

    The values/corporate culture/ethics are not practiced at a store location level. Expectations made my field leaders aren't realistic to individual stores. Traning did not exist at my store.

    Chipotle2020-02-18
  10. "Flexible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prep Cook 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay for easy work.

    Cons

    Overwhelming when busy and chaotic.

    Chipotle2020-02-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6089 reviews