Chipotle "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor

Chipotle Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 25 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
556 Ratings
Pros
  • "free food, fun work environment(in 1104 reviews)

  • "Free meal when working and half off when not(in 600 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours so difficult to manage lifestyles(in 204 reviews)

  • "It can be an exhausting fast paced environment(in 198 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Well-funded Startup Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth potential, fast-paced, great people, great teams, great benefits, executive leadership team

    Cons

    Lack of succession planning, not many

    Chipotle2019-09-17
  2. "Mostly good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member/Grill Cook in Painesville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, understanding managers, opportunity to move up

    Cons

    Very fast paced, very stressful

    Advice to Management

    More training before being thrown into the job

    Chipotle2019-11-20
  3. "Chipotle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun fast paced , room for growth

    Cons

    Restaurant, people called In, not always flexible

    Chipotle2019-11-16
  4. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chipotle Crew Member in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good manager, fast pace, good training

    Cons

    college job, not any real path upwards

    Chipotle2019-11-13
  5. "poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Crew in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you like a fast paced environment this a great place to work also if you enjoy learning new things

    Cons

    If you are not that fast I don't feel like they push you to be great just complain and eventually let you go. My store had their favorites and it showed which resulted in unhappy workers and poor results

    Advice to Management

    be more diligent in the training process and give everyone a fair chance

    Chipotle2019-11-26
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    Lots of free food given

    Cons

    a Fast paced work environment

    Chipotle2019-10-30
  7. "Great stepping stone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn a lot about the food industry, managing and fast paced.

    Cons

    After recent incidents pertaining to the health of customers, business appears to have focused more on their numbers and money as opposed to the culture and retention of employees.

    Advice to Management

    Some unnecessary stress due to wanting to meet goals pertaining to store numbers.

    Chipotle2019-10-30
  8. "Chipotle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good food, fast paced, competitive

    Cons

    Stress overload (multitasking too stressful) always busy place

    Advice to Management

    Hire more efficient and productive team members

    Chipotle2019-11-13
  9. "i miss my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Randy is awesome! The team in downtown Cincinnati are very helpful and understand the meaning of being a team.

    Cons

    fast paced, early bird and needs to have delivery too

    Advice to Management

    needs to fully investigate why an employee can't return especially wen they went to jail. by mistakes.

    Chipotle2019-10-28
  10. "Good place to work while in school."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free food, Fast paced, Good standards

    Cons

    Low pay Poor raises You always need to be quick in BOH

    Chipotle2019-10-18
Found 547 reviews