Chipotle "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Chipotle Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
594 Ratings
  1. "A step up from opening salsa or tortilla"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Specialist in Redding, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, mentally/physically rewarding. Free food every shift

    Cons

    Managers are under constant pressure from corporate. They tend to take it out on employees.

    Advice to Management

    Set attainable goals that can be met and this will add to overall morale

    Chipotle2019-07-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "fast pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly organized family like good management positive

    Cons

    fast paced can be stressful

    Chipotle2019-07-24
  3. "GOOD PAY BUT STRESSFUL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Crew in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good people, one love

    Cons

    bad management, stressful work environment, biweekly pay, VERY fast paced, too cheap to add extra employees on shift

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to talk to people

    Chipotle2019-08-30
  4. "Great Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier and Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at multiple Chipotles and with the right crew, Chipotle can be a lot of fun. Fast paced environment with nice benefits. Multiple stations to learn. Not too difficult to move up to management position at some stores. You get to learn to wrap a burrito , how to manage your time, and work as a team. Free employee meals as well. I've met some great people working at chipotle.

    Cons

    You kind of have to "work for your break". If you're not finished with your tasks by a certain time you've missed the opportunity to take a break. We often stay up to an hour late. It can get really stressful , especially if you're working at a busy store. You get free food , however, you have to eat it in the store otherwise you have to pay for it. This job is definitely not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Being a manager doesn't make you better than anybody. Some of my managers were very rude to the crew AND customers, gossiped about the crew to other members, and have openly abused their 'powers'! Keep Chipotle Professional and a fair environment to work at. I've also had really great managers who made a lasting impression on me! Some managers know how to run a store AND keep the crew light hearted and laughing! They were the best!

    Show More
    Chipotle2019-07-19
  5. "I've been workibg at chipotle for a year. Its been alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Crew Member 

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    -fast paced work environment - if the case, friendly crew

    Cons

    -management preasure to complete tasks - stading too long

    Advice to Management

    Relax, take it easy. We are not your enemies.

    Chipotle2019-07-11
  6. "okay experience, exactly what you expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really clear communication and expectations from corporate through management. The job can go by pretty quickly when its busy, but you have to be capable of juggling a few people's requests at a time in your short-term memory at fast pace. If you like their food, the free meal is really great on your breaks.

    Cons

    Like any food-service job, entitled baby-boomers will you treat you like an burdensome idiot for things that are out of your control, like the store being out of guac. You need to be able to not take things personally and still be kind and patient to people who don't deserve it.

    Chipotle2019-07-01
  7. "Fun Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast paced, friendly staff, people love the food

    Cons

    can get a little confusing

    Advice to Management

    Give more incentives to team

    Chipotle2019-06-21
  8. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Crew Member 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was super enthusiastic which made working at Chipotle a lot of fun. It was a great first job experience for me.

    Cons

    Everything is very time sensitive. If you're not good at working in a fast paced environment this job will be hard.

    Chipotle2019-06-17
  9. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member 

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours ,Good management, Easy tasks

    Cons

    High overturn rate More fast paced than expected

    Chipotle2019-06-28
  10. "Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    Fast pace, always busy

    Cons

    Not many hours , not many shifts available

    Advice to Management

    Give raises

    Chipotle2019-06-28
Found 557 reviews