Chipotle "free food" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Chipotle Employee Reviews about "free food"

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
556 Ratings
Pros
  • "free food, fun work environment(in 1104 reviews)

  • "Free meal when working and half off when not(in 600 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours so difficult to manage lifestyles(in 204 reviews)

  • "It can be an exhausting fast paced environment(in 198 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free food"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Not bad, free food, ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, good people

    Cons

    Lot of work fell on me, not a lot of help from people standing around.

    Chipotle2019-09-13
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member/Grill Cook 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    good management, free food, never boring

    Cons

    low pay, rude customers, bad hours

    Chipotle2019-11-26
  3. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Free food Tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Can be stressful and some people Are hard to work with

    Chipotle2019-11-22
  4. "great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    friendly coworkers free food good for high school jobs

    Cons

    no cons as of now

    Chipotle2019-11-20
  5. "Really great overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of the House Trainer/Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time

    Pros

    free food (only on shift), amazing coworkers, ok pay, fast advancement through the company, and discounts(only for yourself, can't give to family and friends)

    Cons

    the management is messy, a lot of drama between managers and sometimes crew members too. the starting pay is above minimum wage, but the amount of work you have to do is crazy for what the pay is.

    Advice to Management

    Get better managers who won't scream at crew member's faces and DEMAND them to do things they aren't suppose to be doing.

    Chipotle2019-11-30
  6. "Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was free food and a paid break

    Cons

    At my store nobody would do their job and I’d be forced to do everything then they’d complain about the line. The managers wouldn’t come out of the office to help unless the line was out of the door

    Advice to Management

    Do your job

    Chipotle2019-11-29
  7. "It was alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Crew 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, fair pay and free food

    Cons

    Stressful, customers are very irritating

    Chipotle2019-11-08
  8. "Good place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    free food, ability to get discounts on random items through online resource, school payback program

    Cons

    rude customers, high expectations

    Chipotle2019-11-06
  9. "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager 

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    free food, sometimes nice customer interactions

    Cons

    company didn't treat hard working employees with respect

    Chipotle2019-11-21
  10. "Decent pay, overall lack of organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier and Crew Member 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    Competitive pay, paid breaks, free food

    Cons

    Shifts never end on time Unnecessary rules create a hassle

    Chipotle2019-11-18
Found 1103 reviews